Results 1 to 10 of 267

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Player
    Iscah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    14,100
    Character
    Aurelie Moonsong
    World
    Bismarck
    Main Class
    Summoner Lv 90
    Quote Originally Posted by illgot View Post
    What is the current restriction with plates and cross job glams?
    Same restriction as the old system, because it's ultimately just applying the same glamours by a different method, with the same rules as to whether they display or not.
    (3)

  2. #2
    Player illgot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    241
    Character
    Tanuki Crash
    World
    Midgardsormr
    Main Class
    Alchemist Lv 70
    Quote Originally Posted by Iscah View Post
    Same restriction as the old system, because it's ultimately just applying the same glamours by a different method, with the same rules as to whether they display or not.
    so if I play a PLD and a DRG, I can't share the PLD set across both classes, it will just turn off the glamour when I go DRG?
    (0)

  3. #3
    Player
    Iscah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    14,100
    Character
    Aurelie Moonsong
    World
    Bismarck
    Main Class
    Summoner Lv 90
    Quote Originally Posted by illgot View Post
    so if I play a PLD and a DRG, I can't share the PLD set across both classes, it will just turn off the glamour when I go DRG?
    Yes, same as before.

    It's not a separate overlay of glamour, it's replacing the current glamours on your current gear with the ones you preselected on the plate. Once you've applied the plate, it's just the same as if you'd gone through the items one-by-one and glamoured them the old way.

    So just like you can't directly glamour paladin armour onto your dragoon armour using a prism, it won't work through the plates either.
    (1)