Deleted post
Deleted post
Last edited by sinsand; 08-21-2026 at 04:56 PM. Reason: Delete




I believe the answer is yes and the reason is because the game will store internal information about the character. In programming, the code usually references by identification number, not name, so once you return it should resume referencing it the same way it was previously. Most likely the reason it can't see it from another region is there not being a formal lookup relationship between the data centers.
Additionally, I think you would only appear as Unable to Retrieve on a data center that they can't travel to. So, you have to transfer to a different region that is not Materia/OCE, because we can all travel there and see when our friends are visiting it.
Actually the answer is no, you dont get removed from others' friend lists/Cross World Linkshells/etc. It does not even remove you if you force a name change. I have transferred many times. Once on someone's Friend's List, forever on that FL until you delete your character. Your name will appear as the new name chosen to your old/new friends alike.
Last edited by Vespar; 08-18-2026 at 12:54 AM. Reason: added claification
|
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|
|
Cookie Policy
This website uses cookies. If you do not wish us to set cookies on your device, please do not use the website. Please read the Square Enix cookies policy for more information. Your use of the website is also subject to the terms in the Square Enix website terms of use and privacy policy and by using the website you are accepting those terms. The Square Enix terms of use, privacy policy and cookies policy can also be found through links at the bottom of the page.

Reply With Quote



