Results 1 to 8 of 8

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Player
    Ryuko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    1,281
    Character
    Ryuko Kanzeon
    World
    Hyperion
    Main Class
    Summoner Lv 90
    When you place the card down, that card must be touching any two sides of any OTHER cards that add up to the same number. It won't count on any other card. In your first example, you did not flip any cards because you placed down the Cactuar... Not only was the Cactuar only touching one card when you placed it down, but the other side that added to 9 was on Godbert, not the Cactuar. If, for example, you were the one to place down Godbert in that same exact scenario (with the Dodo and the Cactuar already on the board), you WOULD get the flip.

    However... having 'setups' like this isn't completely useless. Once the plus rule kicks into effect, the 'combo' effect will take into account the cards that are already on the board, which is why you can get multiple flips after that first plus rule takes effect. Thus, you COULD trigger a flip with that Godbert later in the 'game'.

    Also, the cap on a card is 10... no matter what. A = 10, btw, in case you were wondering. You can also confirm this via the ascension rule. So, even though one side technically adds to 10 and the other adds to 13, they both actually add to 10... thus, you get the flip...

    I hope I've explained this well.
    (3)
    Last edited by Ryuko; 06-05-2015 at 08:51 AM.

  2. #2
    Player
    Jalenqa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    15
    Character
    Jalenqa Remmiziel
    World
    Malboro
    Main Class
    Scholar Lv 50
    Quote Originally Posted by Ryuko View Post
    Also, the cap on a card is 10... no matter what. A = 10, btw, in case you were wondering. You can also confirm this via the ascension rule. So, even though one side technically adds to 10 and the other adds to 13, they both actually add to 10... thus, you get the flip...
    You got me startled here. I agree on the ascension rule and 10 being the max (which is sad btw ^^), but for the Plus rule are you 100% positive amounting to 10 to both sides will get the flip ?

    I cannot try right now but I will have a check test, maybe I played Plus matches wrong from the start xD
    (0)

  3. #3
    Player
    Niwashi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    5,248
    Character
    Y'kayah Tia
    World
    Coeurl
    Main Class
    Ninja Lv 50
    Quote Originally Posted by Ryuko View Post
    Also, the cap on a card is 10... no matter what. A = 10, btw, in case you were wondering. You can also confirm this via the ascension rule. So, even though one side technically adds to 10 and the other adds to 13, they both actually add to 10... thus, you get the flip...
    The max for a given side of a card is 10, but the Plus rule is adding two such cards. Place an A next to another A and the Plus rule will see the 20. If they maxed the sum at the same level as the individual pieces, then then you could nearly always manage a 10 (or higher) to match any other 10 (or higher). The plus rule would kick in almost every time there are two cards next to the one you play.
    (0)