Player
    Character
    Enya Duvand
    World
    Lich
    Main Class
    White Mage Lv 77

How to stop Casual players leaving FF14

I'm new to this game and really enjoying it except for one aspect RG instances.

I've seen the word toxic used a few times but I don't think that is the issue, it is more a case of miscommunication and expectations.

I'm a casual player that uses macros as I'm completely useless otherwise, I also like to move slowly through a dungeon taking in the sites, viewing all cutscenes. I can't even text properly using my PS5 pad... I must be a hard-core players worst nightmare.

And there's the rub, two individuals with different expectations in the same group.

My question for discussion is why can't a future patch allow me to tag myself as casual and others hard-core so we all know what to expect and obviously it would be better to group players of the same tags or give extra exp/rare items to the hard core player for helping the casual player and giving the hard core player something extra for being patient and not racing through the dungeon.

This I feel would create a much better experience for everyone and prevent casuals from leaving?
    (2)
    Last edited by Duvand; 01-31-2021 at 04:39 AM.

Player
    Character
    Cin Aamon
    World
    Diabolos
    Main Class
    Astrologian Lv 90
    Unfortunately for you, the *majority* here is players enjoy to go fast in dungeons. Everyone has done them over hundreds of times and just want to get it over with.

They do have this feature where you can freely leisure in a dungeon; already forget what it's called but it's there for you to take in sights and stuff.

As for doing actual content with folks, if you really don't feel like rushing, then perhaps instead of DF, you can instead try making a PF and see how that turns out for you?
    (9)

Player
    Character
    Cin Aamon
    World
    Diabolos
    Main Class
    Astrologian Lv 90
    Adventure Mode. That's what it's called. Lol.
    (3)