Quote Originally Posted by Shurrikhan View Post
I believe it does the same amount as any other action (a flat value [was around 70 at level 50 iirc, so probably a little more than double that now] modifiable by enmity stance)? It may be the one exception to that enmity-per-action (even if no damage/healing dealt) rule though. If you use Provoke and a pop CD while in tank stance, your party casting Eye for an Eye or Regen (or, Goad, Aetherial Manipulation, Warden's Paeon, etc.) on you won't steal threat. The first tick of said Regen almost certainly will though.
No. Provoke does less than the standard action enmity (besides moving the tank to the top of the enmity list). A Provoke followed by a scholar using Eye for Eye or Aetherflow, for example, will result in the mobs targeting the scholar.