Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Player
    StouterTaru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    3,456
    Character
    Stouter Taru
    World
    Exodus
    Main Class
    Thaumaturge Lv 100

    New Essential Macro

    Code:
    /micon "Basic Touch"
    /ac "Precise Touch" <me>
    /ac "Basic Touch" <me>
    Works for all crafts, saves finding a place on the hotbar for a new skill, keeps you from accidentally forgetting to use unsaid new skill, and it has never been convicted of a felony.
    (3)

  2. #2
    Player
    Aeyis's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1,378
    Character
    Elinchayilani N'jala
    World
    Zodiark
    Main Class
    Paladin Lv 70
    It works without a wait time then? I have something similar, but with a wait time of 2 in case it would otherwise try to activate basic touch.

    Ah my bad, thought you ment in use for a longer macro.
    Still very useful to have, thanks.

    My own macro for longer sequences of crafting:

    /ac "Steady Hand II" <wait.2>
    /ac "Precise Touch" <wait.2>
    /ac "Basic Touch" <wait.3>
    /ac "Precise Touch" <wait.2>
    /ac "Basic Touch" <wait.3>
    /ac "Precise Touch" <wait.2>
    /ac "Basic Touch" <wait.3>
    /ac "Precise Touch" <wait.2>
    /ac "Basic Touch" <wait.3>
    /ac "Precise Touch" <wait.2>
    /ac "Basic Touch" <wait.3>
    (touch x5)

    I havent tested the wait times properly, so im not sure if it can be done with less.
    All I know is the above will work for anywhere you want a Precise Touch>Basic Touch.

    It will activate Precise Touch if a good condition is present, and otherwise use a Basic Touch in its place.


    Edit:
    Wait time on the Precise Touch can be lower to 1 it seems. Basic Touch cant be lowered to 1 or it will cause the touches to ''collide and cancel each other''. From one test Basic Touch with a wait time of 2 seems to work.

    Im guessing the total wait time for [Precise Touch + Basic Touch] needs to be atleast 3.
    (0)
    Last edited by Aeyis; 07-10-2015 at 05:28 AM.

  3. #3
    Player
    StouterTaru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    3,456
    Character
    Stouter Taru
    World
    Exodus
    Main Class
    Thaumaturge Lv 100
    Quote Originally Posted by Aeyis View Post
    snip
    You can just drop the wait time off Precise Touch in your macro, the wait on basic will still happen even if you don't use basic, as long as the syntax is proper for the rest of the macro. The wait 2 only works out because it's under 3 seconds, otherwise you would get all 5 basic plus any precise procs, using some after SH expires.

    Code:
    /ac "Steady Hand II" <me> <wait.2>
    /ac "Precise Touch" <me>
    /ac "Basic Touch" <me> <wait.3>
    /ac "Precise Touch" <me>
    /ac "Basic Touch" <me> <wait.3>
    /ac "Precise Touch" <me>
    /ac "Basic Touch" <me> <wait.3>
    /ac "Precise Touch" <me>
    /ac "Basic Touch" <me> <wait.3>
    /ac "Precise Touch" <me>
    /ac "Basic Touch" <me> <wait.3>
    edit - and I just realized I can stop using the <me> in macros because they changed abilities to self target when no target is selected about a year ago
    (3)
    Last edited by StouterTaru; 07-10-2015 at 06:11 AM.

  4. #4
    Player
    dspguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    1,631
    Character
    Jain Farstrider
    World
    Leviathan
    Main Class
    Marauder Lv 100
    Yeah, if you use two abilities in a row (like in the first post), if the first can't be used, it fires the second. And there really is never a reason to use basic touch if precise touch is usable.
    (0)

  5. #5
    Player
    LineageRazor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    3,822
    Character
    Lineage Razor
    World
    Gilgamesh
    Main Class
    Goldsmith Lv 90
    Quote Originally Posted by StouterTaru View Post
    Code:
    /micon "Basic Touch"
    /ac "Precise Touch" <me>
    /ac "Basic Touch" <me>
    Works for all crafts, saves finding a place on the hotbar for a new skill, keeps you from accidentally forgetting to use unsaid new skill, and it has never been convicted of a felony.
    I'd substitute /micon "Precise Touch" for /micon "Basic Touch". The Basic Touch icon doesn't have any special functionality to it, but the Precise Touch icon lights up whenever a Good or Excellent procs. It's helpful to have that reminder available - especially if you use a lot of Hasty Touch.
    (1)

  6. #6
    Player
    Mhalak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    34
    Character
    Mhalak Clay
    World
    Gilgamesh
    Main Class
    Arcanist Lv 70
    Quote Originally Posted by dspguy View Post
    And there really is never a reason to use basic touch if precise touch is usable.
    While that's true in a macro, that's not necessarily true if manually using Specialist actions. Suppose Whistle Stack is 7 and Inner Quiet is 5 when Good appears. Precise Touch isn't optimal since it would raise Inner Quiet to 7 and lower Whistle Stack to 6, meaning you'd miss a chance to use Trained Hand. Basic Touch, however, brings Inner Quiet to the same value as the Whistle Stack at 6, allowing use of Trained Hand.
    (1)

  7. #7
    Player
    EvianEverdeen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    364
    Character
    Evian Everdeen
    World
    Midgardsormr
    Main Class
    Arcanist Lv 60
    So much sadness for only 15 lines of macro commands...

    and only 100 macro slots lol
    (0)
    Last edited by EvianEverdeen; 09-06-2015 at 11:14 AM.
    You know what's so overpowered in this game, that they just HAD to leave out?
    -Buffing during cutscenes.
    -Pets receiving the Protect buff.
    -A blacklist with more than a 200 player capacity.
    -Filtering the flying text for your own numbers.
    -A better way to organize and sort through your macros.

  8. #8
    Player
    Katlyna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    799
    Character
    Katrisa Ashe
    World
    Ultros
    Main Class
    Leatherworker Lv 80
    I like this macro but I use it simply as:
    /micon "Precise Touch"
    /macroerror off
    /ac "Precise Touch" <me>
    /ac "Basic Touch" <me>

    For reducing my bar down. I prefer the icon to be Precise Touch so I can clearly see when its procable.
    (2)