Yes...
Book of Skyfire for example is divided into Book of Skyfire I, Book of Skyfire II, and Book of Skyfire III. But you can only get Book of Skyfire II if you've completed Book of Skyfire I.
Four available simply means you have for book series to chose from. By completing those, you can select the next in the same series...
Different for PLD, since it's divided into 4 series for Sword and 2 for Shield... That's why it says 6 available for that set...
I admit I was confused about it at first too, and talked to others who were confused...
But I'm currently working on the second Book of Skyfire, which only became available after I completed the first.
Word around the street says that as long as you hit a fate enemy once, you have a chance of getting an atma. All the game checks for is participation status. If this is true, you can run to fate to fate. Hit them once and move to the next and wait for them to finish to see if rng smiled upon you.
Also have heard this from others, however the question remains, does it still count if the Fate Fails?Word around the street says that as long as you hit a fate enemy once, you have a chance of getting an atma. All the game checks for is participation status. If this is true, you can run to fate to fate. Hit them once and move to the next and wait for them to finish to see if rng smiled upon you.
It's not that I forget, it's just that I don't care.
If you are completing the FATEs stated in the books, please remember you must get gold medal or else it will not consider you completed that FATE. I got silver medal and is not recorded.![]()
It's not that I forget, it's just that I don't care.
I can add to the questions listed in the opening posting:
Q: Do I need a Gold Rating, or will Silver and Bronze Ratings give me the Atma as well?
I got an Atma with Bronze, landing merely 3 hits just before the FATE was over so participation is enough just like with the beastmen FATES
Q: I have multiple classes with Zenith Weapons, will I have to be on the job that started the original quest, or can I choose which one to upgrade? i.e. If I started the quest on White Mage, but want to upgrade my Bard Zenith Weapon instead, can I do it?
I started the quest as BLM but got annoyed from doing Low Level FATES with him so I switched to BRD and got 3 Atmas since this. So it doesn't matter at all, even on your first quest run. And I can only recommend BRD, he is KING of FATES.![]()
Ty TomTom, although the 2nd question was already answered, but still good info. The answer you gave to the 2nd question though is more toward a previous question put in the FAQ higher up. This particular question asked about upgrading weapons once you collect all 12 atma, not actually obtaining them with a different weapon. Basically once you have all 12, you can decide which weapon you want to upgrade, regardless if you started the quest on a different Job.I can add to the questions listed in the opening posting:
Q: Do I need a Gold Rating, or will Silver and Bronze Ratings give me the Atma as well?
I got an Atma with Bronze, landing merely 3 hits just before the FATE was over so participation is enough just like with the beastmen FATES
Q: I have multiple classes with Zenith Weapons, will I have to be on the job that started the original quest, or can I choose which one to upgrade? i.e. If I started the quest on White Mage, but want to upgrade my Bard Zenith Weapon instead, can I do it?
I started the quest as BLM but got annoyed from doing Low Level FATES with him so I switched to BRD and got 3 Atmas since this. So it doesn't matter at all, even on your first quest run. And I can only recommend BRD, he is KING of FATES.
Last edited by Vid; 04-04-2014 at 12:53 AM.
It's not that I forget, it's just that I don't care.
You might want to change the wording on that some. This is not a quest, it has a quest that comes before, and a quest that causes the upgrade. Part of why it's not locked to a job, you didn't accept it as a certain one for it to lock onto.
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|
Cookie Policy
This website uses cookies. If you do not wish us to set cookies on your device, please do not use the website. Please read the Square Enix cookies policy for more information. Your use of the website is also subject to the terms in the Square Enix website terms of use and privacy policy and by using the website you are accepting those terms. The Square Enix terms of use, privacy policy and cookies policy can also be found through links at the bottom of the page.