Page 9 of 20 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 19 ... LastLast
Results 81 to 90 of 192
  1. #81
    Player
    ForteXX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    792
    Character
    Fhorte Dakwhil
    World
    Cactuar
    Main Class
    Thaumaturge Lv 50
    Quote Originally Posted by Wicc View Post
    This makes perfect sense. Can you follow me around and be my personal FFXIVpedia? :]
    If youd read the topic, youd have already seen this exact info. (changed 'he' to 'you')
    (1)

  2. #82
    Player
    Nekodar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Ul'dah
    Posts
    2,104
    Character
    Nyaano Nohea
    World
    Midgardsormr
    Main Class
    Conjurer Lv 70
    Quote Originally Posted by Wicc View Post
    Wait... I was told that you couldn't get all the books until they started releasing newer content down the road. Can you currently obtain all the books to get the animus?
    Yes...
    Book of Skyfire for example is divided into Book of Skyfire I, Book of Skyfire II, and Book of Skyfire III. But you can only get Book of Skyfire II if you've completed Book of Skyfire I.
    Four available simply means you have for book series to chose from. By completing those, you can select the next in the same series...

    Different for PLD, since it's divided into 4 series for Sword and 2 for Shield... That's why it says 6 available for that set...


    I admit I was confused about it at first too, and talked to others who were confused...
    But I'm currently working on the second Book of Skyfire, which only became available after I completed the first.
    (1)

  3. #83
    Player
    LunarEmerald's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    1,851
    Character
    Lunar Emerald
    World
    Leviathan
    Main Class
    Reaper Lv 90
    Word around the street says that as long as you hit a fate enemy once, you have a chance of getting an atma. All the game checks for is participation status. If this is true, you can run to fate to fate. Hit them once and move to the next and wait for them to finish to see if rng smiled upon you.
    (2)

  4. #84
    Player
    Vid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Limsa Lominsa
    Posts
    235
    Character
    Iggi Wunohwun
    World
    Sargatanas
    Main Class
    Machinist Lv 90
    Quote Originally Posted by LunarEmerald View Post
    Word around the street says that as long as you hit a fate enemy once, you have a chance of getting an atma. All the game checks for is participation status. If this is true, you can run to fate to fate. Hit them once and move to the next and wait for them to finish to see if rng smiled upon you.
    Also have heard this from others, however the question remains, does it still count if the Fate Fails?
    (0)
    It's not that I forget, it's just that I don't care.

  5. #85
    Player
    LydallMomoda's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    85
    Character
    Lydall Momoda
    World
    Masamune
    Main Class
    Conjurer Lv 50
    If you are completing the FATEs stated in the books, please remember you must get gold medal or else it will not consider you completed that FATE. I got silver medal and is not recorded.
    (4)

  6. #86
    Player
    Shirai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Amsterdam
    Posts
    880
    Character
    Shirai N'yankoro
    World
    Sargatanas
    Main Class
    Fisher Lv 60
    Quote Originally Posted by LydallMomoda View Post
    If you are completing the FATEs stated in the books, please remember you must get gold medal or else it will not consider you completed that FATE. I got silver medal and is not recorded.
    Ok, that is good to know.
    (1)
    Felis catus

  7. #87
    Player
    Vid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Limsa Lominsa
    Posts
    235
    Character
    Iggi Wunohwun
    World
    Sargatanas
    Main Class
    Machinist Lv 90
    Quote Originally Posted by LydallMomoda View Post
    If you are completing the FATEs stated in the books, please remember you must get gold medal or else it will not consider you completed that FATE. I got silver medal and is not recorded.
    Ty for this information, added it to the guide.
    (0)
    It's not that I forget, it's just that I don't care.

  8. #88
    Player
    TomTom1968's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Ul'dah
    Posts
    1,348
    Character
    Tomba Labomba
    World
    Ragnarok
    Main Class
    Thaumaturge Lv 50
    I can add to the questions listed in the opening posting:

    Q: Do I need a Gold Rating, or will Silver and Bronze Ratings give me the Atma as well?

    I got an Atma with Bronze, landing merely 3 hits just before the FATE was over so participation is enough just like with the beastmen FATES

    Q: I have multiple classes with Zenith Weapons, will I have to be on the job that started the original quest, or can I choose which one to upgrade? i.e. If I started the quest on White Mage, but want to upgrade my Bard Zenith Weapon instead, can I do it?

    I started the quest as BLM but got annoyed from doing Low Level FATES with him so I switched to BRD and got 3 Atmas since this. So it doesn't matter at all, even on your first quest run. And I can only recommend BRD, he is KING of FATES.
    (3)

  9. #89
    Player
    Vid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Limsa Lominsa
    Posts
    235
    Character
    Iggi Wunohwun
    World
    Sargatanas
    Main Class
    Machinist Lv 90
    Quote Originally Posted by TomTom1968 View Post
    I can add to the questions listed in the opening posting:

    Q: Do I need a Gold Rating, or will Silver and Bronze Ratings give me the Atma as well?

    I got an Atma with Bronze, landing merely 3 hits just before the FATE was over so participation is enough just like with the beastmen FATES

    Q: I have multiple classes with Zenith Weapons, will I have to be on the job that started the original quest, or can I choose which one to upgrade? i.e. If I started the quest on White Mage, but want to upgrade my Bard Zenith Weapon instead, can I do it?

    I started the quest as BLM but got annoyed from doing Low Level FATES with him so I switched to BRD and got 3 Atmas since this. So it doesn't matter at all, even on your first quest run. And I can only recommend BRD, he is KING of FATES.
    Ty TomTom, although the 2nd question was already answered, but still good info. The answer you gave to the 2nd question though is more toward a previous question put in the FAQ higher up. This particular question asked about upgrading weapons once you collect all 12 atma, not actually obtaining them with a different weapon. Basically once you have all 12, you can decide which weapon you want to upgrade, regardless if you started the quest on a different Job.
    (0)
    Last edited by Vid; 04-04-2014 at 12:53 AM.
    It's not that I forget, it's just that I don't care.

  10. #90
    Player
    ForteXX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    792
    Character
    Fhorte Dakwhil
    World
    Cactuar
    Main Class
    Thaumaturge Lv 50
    You might want to change the wording on that some. This is not a quest, it has a quest that comes before, and a quest that causes the upgrade. Part of why it's not locked to a job, you didn't accept it as a certain one for it to lock onto.
    (1)

Page 9 of 20 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 19 ... LastLast