Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Player
    garytay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    9
    Character
    Serra Avenger
    World
    Aegis
    Main Class
    Gladiator Lv 50

    FFXIV Crafting macro generator

    Setting up a forum thread for my macro generator.

    Before someone else says it. Yes, I copied someone else dead code and upgraded it with about 1000% more code and UI changes to my liking, didn't want to start from scratch so don't be a troll and start flaming me for that. Acknowledgement for original code/site below & in the website. The base codes are in JS and uses jquery.

    Watch the youtube video for tutorial: http://youtu.be/VSsvxmNak_4
    My generator at: http://www.garytay.net/ffxiv_macro/

    One of the main features is the ability to share macros in 1-line URL and customize it for your server lag (default 3.0 sec delays but adjustable).

    For example 3 macro chain for 100% HQ on non-star gears

    http://www.garytay.net/ffxiv_macro/?...12121516130707

    This makes it way easier to communicate in guildchat. And since it's also adjustable the recipient is able to modify to their liking.
    (3)
    Last edited by garytay; 12-02-2013 at 07:03 PM.

  2. #2
    Player
    garytay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    9
    Character
    Serra Avenger
    World
    Aegis
    Main Class
    Gladiator Lv 50
    I'm updating now and then when i find time to hack the codes.
    Share your suggestions below.

    Change logs

    2013-12-01 - 2.0.1
    Added the ability to link directly to a macro
    - 1. Generate Macro
    - 2. Copy the URL at the top (Right click copy link)
    - 3. Open the URL in new browser or share it with someone else

    2013-11-19 - 2.0.0
    Took raw code from Mizer and changed the UI.
    - Added missing crafting skills.
    - Removed XIVDB tooltips - Directly coded the tooltips into file instead, no reliance on XIVDB means no breakage when they changed codes.
    - Grouped the Skills to their respective purposes.
    - Change the max actions per macro to 8 from 7.
    - Added "Echo" function.

    Original code http://xiv-macro.appspot.com/ - tooltips broke & limited to 7steps/macro.
    (0)

  3. #3
    Player
    garytay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    9
    Character
    Serra Avenger
    World
    Aegis
    Main Class
    Gladiator Lv 50
    Future possible upgrades
    - Dragging the icons left/right in the macro box.
    - Filter to select which skill user have, preferably based on the class and it's level [HEC]
    (0)
    Last edited by garytay; 12-02-2013 at 07:00 PM.

  4. #4
    Player
    DenzelTaru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    494
    Character
    Denzel Taru
    World
    Ragnarok
    Main Class
    Arcanist Lv 51
    hey i made my own macro and wanted to just see what your macro generator did with my skills rotation and it did something i think you may want to look at

    "
    /ac "Inner Quiet" <me>
    /wait 3.0
    /ac "Steady Hand II" <me>
    /wait 3.0
    /ac "Great Strides" <me>
    /wait 3.0
    /ac "Advanced Touch" <me>
    /wait 3.0
    /ac "Great Strides" <me>
    /wait 3.0
    /ac "Advanced Touch" <me>
    /wait 3.0
    /ac "Advanced Touch" <me>
    /wait 3.0 ---------------
    /ac "Careful Synthesis II" <me>
    /wait 3.0
    "
    it is using too many lines and won't fit into an FFXIV macro.. i put dashes where my macro stops, i cannot fit the last synthesis step into my macro in game (so unless i overlooked something and forgot to put it in its suggesting too many lines)

    also you probably know but /wait 2 can be used in between skills.. /wait 3 of course for touches and synth..

    cool utility though
    (0)


    Latest Video: The ill FATE of a Ninja https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aKVZ-biCMpg

  5. #5
    Player
    HEC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    1,620
    Character
    M'ete'leskum B'leskum
    World
    Moogle
    Main Class
    Conjurer Lv 50
    Nice little tool.

    Couple of observations (not really affecting the functionality):

    1. (as said above already) - it's sufficient to use /wait 2 for non-touch and non-synth commands
    2. There is no need to specify .0 in the wait commands - just use /wait 2 or /wait 3 - so you can default to 3 + 2 in the setup frame instead, also no point in alowing to enter decimals there
    3. There is no need to put the /wait after the last command
    4. There is no need the wrap the single word commands in the quotation marks - so Rumination can be used instead of "Rumination" for example.

    Feature suggestion:

    Filter to select which skill user have, preferably based on the class and it's level - let's say 8 drop down menus where you can select your current lvl for each class to list your currently available skills.
    (0)

  6. #6
    Player
    garytay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    9
    Character
    Serra Avenger
    World
    Aegis
    Main Class
    Gladiator Lv 50
    @Denzel what version of FFXIV are you using?
    It's 8 steps for my version (FFXIV PC ENGLISH), however the original code was for 7 steps, I alway wonder why it's 7 per macro.
    Also try clicking the "End Macro Echo" option, it'll change the macro to 7-steps and a "Completed #1..." echo at the end (which you can ignore).

    @HEC

    1. Adjust the Buffs option to 2 or 2.x whichever suit your liking then hit Generate, 3.0 is nice in laggy places.
    2. The X.0 for show, you can do 2.5, 2.2, 2.9 etc... It'll just copy it to the wait time. Shouldn't be a bother since you will just need to copy the entire text.
    3. Will look into removing that (inherited from original codes).
    4. Wrapping everything in quotes since it doesn't affect functionality (lowest working denominator) same as line 2.

    Feature suggestion added to future upgrades - Though it would default to everything @50... too much options is confusing to the users.
    (0)

  7. #7
    Player
    HEC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    1,620
    Character
    M'ete'leskum B'leskum
    World
    Moogle
    Main Class
    Conjurer Lv 50
    Quote Originally Posted by garytay View Post
    @HEC

    1. Adjust the Buffs option to 2 or 2.x whichever suit your liking then hit Generate, 3.0 is nice in laggy places.
    2. The X.0 for show, you can do 2.5, 2.2, 2.9 etc... It'll just copy it to the wait time. Shouldn't be a bother since you will just need to copy the entire text.
    1. I know about the options (see 2.) - just thought it would be logical to default to 3 + 2 there instead 3.0 + 3.0
    2. There is no point to put decimal numbers in /wait command as game ignores (actually rounds up) them anyway and it just confuses others thinking it has any purpose / meaning

    In regards of feature - it could be also a box with 8 sliders or multi-radio selection box where you'll "peg in" for each class one of the 4 groups (so 32 in total) 0-14 / 15-36 / 37-49 / 50 with 50 preselected so in general it should take 5 seconds to slide down or select lower level "pegs" on those classes you don't have maxed out yet.
    (0)

  8. #8
    Player
    garytay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    9
    Character
    Serra Avenger
    World
    Aegis
    Main Class
    Gladiator Lv 50
    @HEC, can we confirm if the decimals don't actually work? I'm connecting to the Aegis (JP) server from London and it lags (400ms ping per way) so much that i can't tell the diff when crafting.
    Would be good to confirm that and have the decimals removed.

    I'll test the 3+2buff option later tonight to see if buffs get skipped due to lag.

    For the feature bit I already coded it to able to turn off/on some icons (ie disable the icons) so it's not too big of a coding challenge however it's a UI challenge to put so many buttons on the screen and not make it look overwhelming.
    (0)

  9. #9
    Player
    DenzelTaru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    494
    Character
    Denzel Taru
    World
    Ragnarok
    Main Class
    Arcanist Lv 51
    Quote Originally Posted by garytay View Post
    @Denzel what version of FFXIV are you using?
    It's 8 steps for my version (FFXIV PC ENGLISH), however the original code was for 7 steps, I alway wonder why it's 7 per macro.
    weird.. its working now on my macro.. wouldnt allow me to make an extra 2 lines last night for the careful synthesis

    not that i will need this macro now.. people been undercutting me all day i havent sold a thing
    (0)


    Latest Video: The ill FATE of a Ninja https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aKVZ-biCMpg