Character
    Jrc
    World
    Phoenix
    Main Class
    THF Lv 99

Payment Processing Error

I received the below message today. I have been using the same credit card for the past 10 years and haven't had a problem until today. I tried using 5 different credit cards and still get the same error 601 in the Square Enix Account Management System. What's going on?

--------------------------------------
    Thank you for using the Square Enix Account Management System.

Due to a processing error with your payment method, all recurring options for the following service account have been cancelled. The details are as follows.

Date: 12/31/2022
    Payment Method: Credit Card/Debit Card
    Service Account Name: PlayOnline / FINAL FANTASY XI 1
    -------------------------------------------------------

To reactivate subscriptions, please select "Reactivate" from the relevant service account's Options List.

If you did not request this e-mail, please direct all inquiries to the Square Enix Support Center.
    This e-mail has been sent automatically. Any e-mails sent to this address will not be answered.
    (0)

Character
    Tahngarthor
    World
    Shiva
    Main Class
    SMN Lv 99
    Generally, this means either the card is expired, or was otherwise rejected by the card company/financial institution- Because it was locked, over limit, insufficient funds, etc., or possibly more likely, because of your card being reissued and the CVV has changed, as it always does when you receive a new card to replace the old one (whether because it had expired or you lost it or whatever)

Make sure there are funds available/the CC isn't overlimit, make sure it isn't locked due to having been compromised or manually locked by you, and make sure the CVV is correct, and then try reactivating.
    (0)
    Last edited by Alhanelem; 01-01-2023 at 12:24 PM.

Character
    Dragoy
    World
    Fenrir
    Main Class
    RNG Lv 99