Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Character
    Zarchery
    World
    Asura
    Main Class
    MNK Lv 99

Records of Eminence, Big Fish, and Small Fish.

I saw some of the new objectives include "Reel in Multiple Small Fish I" and "Reel in Multiple Big Fish I". In both cases "Multiple" means 30, but what I'm not so clear on is the definition of "Small Fish" and "Big Fish". I'm a newbie fisherman. I can figure out how to catch specific fish, but can anyone tell me what a "big" or a "small" fish is?
    (0)

Character
    Dragoy
    World
    Fenrir
    Main Class
    RNG Lv 99

€°(((><

I would guess the line is drawn somewhere between where the catch gets titled with three exclamation marks (Something caught the hook!!!).

I've yet to try, however, so I'm not entirely sure.
    (0)
    ...or so the legend says.

Character
    Sekhmet
    World
    Leviathan
    Main Class
    DRK Lv 99
    Quote Originally Posted by Zarchery View Post
    I saw some of the new objectives include "Reel in Multiple Small Fish I" and "Reel in Multiple Big Fish I". In both cases "Multiple" means 30, but what I'm not so clear on is the definition of "Small Fish" and "Big Fish". I'm a newbie fisherman. I can figure out how to catch specific fish, but can anyone tell me what a "big" or a "small" fish is?
    Small fish are ones that can stack to 12, big fish are the ones that don't stack. At least that is how I've always seen it. I could be wrong.
    (0)

Character
    Seigyoku
    World
    Sylph
    Main Class
    BRD Lv 99
    Quote Originally Posted by Sekhmet View Post
    Small fish are ones that can stack to 12, big fish are the ones that don't stack. At least that is how I've always seen it. I could be wrong.
    Overall, yes, but then there are things like Coral Butterflies, a small fish that doesn't stack. Because reasons?
    (1)
    Don't wish. Don't start.

Character
    Lithera
    World
    Shiva
    Main Class
    BST Lv 1