Character
    Zeroe
    World
    Bahamut
    Main Class
    DRK Lv 99

Quick Bst Dyna Question

Hello!

I was wondering, what is everything that is involved with farming currency solo on beast? I have not played beast very long, so I'm still new to a few of the options. A few questions I have are;

What type of pet do I need to bring into dyna for solo farm?
    How much food should I bring for my pet?
    What merits are needed mostly for soloing dyna?

If you could give me a few answers and any tips, I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks!
    (0)

Character
    Zarchery
    World
    Asura
    Main Class
    MNK Lv 99
    Don't think there's much to it. The mobs are somewhere around level 92-97 or so. So it's like killing high-end Easy Prey and Decent Challenge mobs. I usually use DipperYuly because he's got THF job. But I never actually farm for currency. During my ventures, it's always been in search of Relic armor.

Not really restricted to BST though. I solo in there as MNK\DNC too.
    (0)

Character
    Sechs
    World
    Asura
    Main Class
    MNK Lv 99
    Tried to farm CoP dynamis-valk on BST/DNC only once and it's been a huge failure; what I was wondering is what you do with TE stones? They're a bit harder to get, typically, than the static ones in City/Beau/Xarc zones. They roam a lot and are usually surrounded by hordes of monsters.

Do you try to clean the area if there's just one/two mobs around? Do you just move around waiting for a stone to be in a good position to be pulled/killed?
    You can't really kill them in 2 seconds (mobs turned etc) unless you have TP stored, and sometimes waiting for the right positioning you just waste so much time moving around wasting powders/oils and seeing your mobs pulled by others who refused to team up with you just for the TE kills.

The rest of the farming looks very very easy to me, it's just getting TEs efficiently that's making me wonder how to do it right.
    (0)