Results 1 to 10 of 70

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Player Miera's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    469
    Character
    Miera
    World
    Leviathan
    Main Class
    SCH Lv 96
    Quote Originally Posted by Merton9999 View Post
    I'm so sick of this. It's some crazy misunderstanding of ven diagrams and set theory or someone always says it wrong and people start arguing.

    A spell cannot be accessioned if SCH main cannot use it in some way either through main or sub job. I'm sure that's what Neisan meant, because everyone knows about Phalanx and enspells. The ONLY exceptions where Refresh, Shell V and Break, for a short time period, presumably because SCH main would be able to use them through its main or sub job, in a pending update, and it did. Currently the rule stands for all spells. If SCH can't use it, it can't be accessioned. That means nothing learned by a job above level 50 will be accessionable, unless SCH gets or will get it. It would make absolutely no sense for a spell that SCH will never be able to cast have its major defining job ability used on it by another job!

    So, you won't be able to accession Temper any more than you can accession gain spells, enspell II, Cure V. That is of course, unless SE decides to change this rule and allow /SCH to get more use out of the job than SCH/?, which wouldn't surprise me at this point.

    And please don't pull out spells like Haste and Reraise, because those are the opposite logical direction. If a SCH can't use it it can't be accessioned, but additional spells can also not be accessioned. In other words, the set of spells SCH can't use are a proper subset of all non-accessionable spells.
    Whoah there Leroy, no need to fly off the handle. It was a misunderstanding
    (2)
    You've been trolled! You've been trolled you have probably been told, "don't reply to this guy, he is just getting a rise out of you," yes its true you respond and that's his cue to start trouble on the double while he strokes his manly stubble. You've been trolled you've been trolled you should probably just fold when the only winning move is not to play! And yet you keep on trying mindlessly replying, you've been trolled, you've been trolled, have a nice day!

  2. #2
    Player
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    503
    Quote Originally Posted by Miera View Post
    Whoah there Leroy, no need to fly off the handle. It was a misunderstanding
    Well at least it was only one exclamation mark:...

    It would make absolutely no sense for a spell that SCH will never be able to cast have its major defining job ability used on it by another job!
    But at least Red Mage can...um... <insert something unique and useful here>
    (0)

  3. #3
    Player Merton9999's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    528
    Character
    Mordru
    World
    Quetzalcoatl
    Main Class
    SCH Lv 99
    Quote Originally Posted by Panthera View Post
    Well at least it was only one exclamation mark:...



    But at least Red Mage can...um... <insert something unique and useful here>
    My edits were toning down the 10 other exclamation marks. This update is atrocious.

    I agree about RDM, but don't think the way to handle it is by subbing SCH to do something SCH can't do. I guess we can Elemental Seal Paralyze II and Penury+Cure V is nice on WHM, but using accession on spells SCH can't seems like a much bigger deal.
    (0)