I'm a noob, and i'd like to know.
    (1)

Character
    Korialstrasz
    World
    Leviathan
    Main Class
    DRG Lv 99
    Because instead of paying SE directly, they thought it would be better to use real money to pay a 3rd party to buy fake currency to pay SE.
    (6)
    ~ The OF motto ~
    If someone has more gil than me, they bought it.
    If someone outclaims me, they're botting.
    If someone is more successful than me, they cheat.

Character
    Zatias
    World
    Asura
    Main Class
    DRK Lv 99
    To kick all the non-Japanese off the game.

SE are racists!
    (9)

I guess they just picked it cause they gave them the best deal, was done as quickly and with as little thought as possible. They made sure to give JP playerbase the best options they could of course. When FFXIV was getting a bad reception they blamed the western players for it which showed how they felt about non-jp players as a company. Maybe these horrible payment options are kind of a punishment for what they see as western players ruining the rep of FFXIV.
    (4)
    Last edited by Runespider; 08-06-2011 at 05:40 PM.

Character
    Xellith
    World
    Shiva
    Main Class
    SMN Lv 95
    Quote Originally Posted by Runespider View Post
    Maybe these horrible payment options are kind of a punishment for what they see as western players ruining the rep of FFXIV.
    FFXIV ruined the reputation of FFXIV
    (11)
    Quote Originally Posted by Frost
    Eleven Fajin boots!
    We did Voidwatch today and Eleven Fajin Boots dropped!! Yay! Thank you Square Enix Incorporated! The Three People that got them today were really happy