Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    Player
    Sithconjurer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    33
    Character
    Kamilah Grahf
    World
    Leviathan
    Main Class
    ARCANIST Lv 50

    A Keyboard Hotbar setting like PC for PS3 Plz.

    Hello to whomever shall read,

    Is there a way or any plans to add a keyboard friendly hotbar system like the PC instead of just the crossbar system for PS3?

    I own both copies of the game. I can play on my laptop on the go at my University during breaks and switch to PS3 so I don't play to much on my laptop and significantly reduce its lifetime. However I find myself choosing to just stay on the laptop because its so much easier to be a healer with the PC hotbar system and it significantly slows me down trying to heal in dungeons with the PS3 using a controller with crossbar. I really wish that the PC hotbar be available for the PS3 since a keyboard and mouse are useable. It would be a massive quality of play upgrade for PS3 users who prefer that setup like myself.
    (7)
    Last edited by Sithconjurer; 09-07-2013 at 02:26 AM.

  2. #2
    Player
    Bedford's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    32
    Character
    Strange Bedford
    World
    Coeurl
    Main Class
    ARCANIST Lv 50
    Yes please
    (1)

  3. #3
    Player
    Klev's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2
    Character
    Klev Killmore
    World
    Malboro
    Main Class
    MARAUDER Lv 50
    YES PLZ! This blows my mind that they don't already have this implemented, it wouldn't even be difficult to do so! I play on my PS3 at work (on my slow days :] ) But playing with a controller is just terrible. So while I am at work I tend to just level other classes instead of playing my lvl 50. PLZ PLZ add pc type hotbars to ps3!
    (2)

  4. #4
    Player
    Mandy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    4
    Character
    Kathryn Talbot
    World
    Behemoth
    Main Class
    ARCHER Lv 19
    If you go to the PS3 Play Guide it shows the use of the "Hotbar" and the "Crossbar". This is why I bought the PS3 version, my laptop can not handle the game as well as I'd like. I did buy both just in case but I feel like I wasted my money. I purchased the PS3 Version based on that feature alone. It feels like I was deceived and those option were and still are shown in the PS3 Manual to lure customers with a bait and switch.
    (1)

  5. #5
    Player
    Cingen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    42
    Character
    Ithilin Emrys
    World
    Phoenix
    Main Class
    LANCER Lv 50
    Isn't it possible to add a USB keyboard to the PS3 to play it like it was on the PC?
    (0)

  6. #6
    Player
    Dreaming's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    20
    Character
    Dreaming Heart
    World
    Hyperion
    Main Class
    CONJURER Lv 50
    Quote Originally Posted by Cingen View Post
    Isn't it possible to add a USB keyboard to the PS3 to play it like it was on the PC?
    No, you have to use the XHB no matter what on the PS3.
    (0)

  7. #7
    Player
    Sithconjurer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    33
    Character
    Kamilah Grahf
    World
    Leviathan
    Main Class
    ARCANIST Lv 50
    Bump for Justice! Give us a common hotbar for PS3!
    (1)

  8. #8
    Player
    Bedford's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    32
    Character
    Strange Bedford
    World
    Coeurl
    Main Class
    ARCANIST Lv 50
    At least give us the ability to true bind the xhotbar. Once again like the online manual reads.
    (0)

  9. #9
    Player
    Shannelle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    27
    Character
    Shannelle Lysanter
    World
    Ultima
    Main Class
    ARCHER Lv 50
    Try to check if keybind can do this for you. Usually it doesn't work like that with PC because direct chat is enabled. Try disabling and then check the options available.
    (0)

  10. #10
    Player
    Bedford's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    32
    Character
    Strange Bedford
    World
    Coeurl
    Main Class
    ARCANIST Lv 50
    Nope. Spent hours trying to make it work. Ps3 bindings have nothing tied to the hotbar. Best that can be done is keybinds to the controller.
    However the problem is example:
    I have r2 bound to 1
    square bound to 2
    I press 1 to toggle xhotbar on then press 2 to use my ability
    The ability goes off but my map also opens since square is bound to map.

    Look around this forum or any other. This is the closest ps3 users can get to playing keyboard and mouse. We just want one button for one ability that actually works and currently it just doesn't.
    (0)

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast