Player
    Character
    Robert Redensa
    World
    Balmung
    Main Class
    Dark Knight Lv 70

About the Keeper of the Lake and a Theory on Dungeon Names

Earlier today, the following dungeon names were found. (Apologies if I screwed up the hide feature. I've never used it before.)

• (A) Imperial Exploratory Site - 237 Yalms
    • (B) Imperial Exploratory Site - 912 Yalms
    • (C) Engine Room - 1233 Yalms
    • (D) Drive Cylinder - 1524 Yalms
    • (E) Central Core - 1910 Yalms
    • (F) Main Bridge - 8770 Yalms

The only known object these names could apply to, at least to me, is the Agrias. However, 8770 yalms seems a little tall (or long, considering it's orientation), even for the Imperial Flagship. I'm a lore newbie, so I'm sharing this theory here to get feedback and commentary.

It makes sense to me that the Empire would want to investigate the wreckage in detail, and it also wouldn't surprise me if major monsters and story elements could be found inside given the massive aetherial event that occurred when it crashed.

Anywho, thanks for reading!
    (2)

Player
    Character
    Fiery Mojo
    World
    Gilgamesh
    Main Class
    Marauder Lv 90
    Of course! I thought this'd be an airship, but I'm usually quite incapable of putting two and two together (unless subtracting the square root of minus one and multiplying by its logarithmic coefficient).

Maybe the distance in yalms is the distance from the dungeon starting point, representing goals. In this case, it's possible that you have to scale the outside of the wreckage to enter (via the engines) and then descent deep into the earth to reach the bridge. Thereby, the bridge might not be 8770 yalms below ground, but the distance you've had to travel to get there would be that 8770...
    (2)
    FFXIV player since 1.0 alpha, and still pretty terrible at this game. Thank the Twelve it's not actually hard like FFXI.

Player
    Character
    Anony Moose
    World
    Excalibur
    Main Class