Player

Why is Maurader not a Heavy hitting DD Developers?

I am new to the game but looking at the Marauder abilities and even the Warrior abilities and i can't help but think what direction is this taking?

In any game i've ever played a two hander axe/hammer class has always been a serious hard hitting look out here i come class. Now i am not 50 yet but ti seems like most people play a tank role or off tank role instead of a DD with the Warrior??

So my question developers was this intended? why is a 2 hander axe wielder not your highest dd in the game or at least really competitive in damage?

I've been told several places now that if i want to be a DD to play pugilist or Dragoon? Than I look at the Marauder/Warrior and well look at this character why would he not be just as powerful

Any answers for future developments for the warrior moving towards damage would be awesome Thanks.
    (2)

Player
    Character
    Molly Millions
    World
    Balmung
    Main Class
    Marauder Lv 50
    Play MRD DD when there are multiple adds. Run a parser and you'll see that WAR easily takes the top DD spot. THat's WAR's job as DD to take out adds quickly.
    (0)

Player

Quote Originally Posted by Molly_Millions View Post
    Play MRD DD when there are multiple adds. Run a parser and you'll see that WAR easily takes the top DD spot. THat's WAR's job as DD to take out adds quickly.
    Thats good to know. To be honest I started with MRD because i love the 2 hander face smashers and i don't want to tank. I understand i might have too but just seems odd to me that such a immense damage machine would be an off tank.
    (0)

Player
    Character
    Molly Millions
    World
    Balmung
    Main Class
    Marauder Lv 50
    Quote Originally Posted by vodox View Post