Character
    Guevara San
    World
    Ragnarok
    Main Class
    Monk Lv 50

WHM and The Aurum Vale - Please Help Me

Hello There fellow WHMs,

I am posting this since I am quite desperate for getting the Achievements in AV, before it's too late.

I have very little experience in there and, being an honest person, when I explain this to the already very few AV shouts, they don't usually even reply to me.

Can someone explain how to play there as WHM?

Or, should you be on Sargatanas and feel like doing charity, invite me to your AV parties .... I learn fast

Thanks for listening.
    (0)

Player

I would say as a white mage in av your job is to keep regen from falling off the party. So keeping track of sacred prism and regen timers is key, knowing when to use it and manage rotations will make your job very easy. I would try to cap out your regen if you can, at 438 with healers boots.
    (1)

Player
    Character
    Mikita Nightsong
    World
    Anima
    Main Class
    White Mage Lv 90
    We usually have 2 White Mages in the poison rooms, and they coordinate who will cast Sacred Prism + Regen first before heading into the poisoned air. After that they will take turns casting Regen on the party to make sure it never wears off.

If you have your Enhancement Magic a bit above 400 (or so) Regen should just about cancel out the poison.

We usually have the Bard cast Sacred Prism + Stoneskin so the White Mages can keep Sacred Prism for Regen.

Other notes would be to pre-buff the tank before you get to any of the fighting spots and make sure the tank is one who can survive for a while under heavy attack. If you have to cast a cure you will probably get hate and quickly find yourself out of action.

And for the boss fights we often have just one White Mage.

We're not super good at Aurum Vale, but are practicing to do the speed runs and these are the general things I keep in mind when going as White Mage. ^^
    (1)

Player
    Character
    Ellunavi Sevald