Player
    Character
    Shining Force
    World
    Lamia
    Main Class
    Thaumaturge Lv 55

Where Chocobo Roam???

This quest is really not explained at all. All it tells you is go west and it is a new area.
    Great I ran West but there is a great big mountain and nowhere to climb it.
    So after running around and fighting mobs etc I have now given up.

Great to give us a new area and it is inaccessible? I am all for suspense and working for stuff and not wanting all on a platter, but I am not good with discovering the invincible.
    (0)

Player
    Character
    Aurelie Moonsong
    World
    Bismarck
    Main Class
    Summoner Lv 90
    This is for going from western Coerthas into Dravania, right? There's a narrow pass through the mountains in the northwest corner of the map.

You might need to backtrack along the cliff to get up to the right level. Will have a look at it later for you if you're still stuck.

Alternately you can go pick up all the aether currents, and then you'll be able to fly straight up there. Western Coerthas is definitely a pain to navigate on foot.
    (0)

Player
    Character
    Shining Force
    World
    Lamia
    Main Class
    Thaumaturge Lv 55
    Thanks a lot for advice. I ran along that mountain up and down and did not see the entrance but I will try again in the northwest corner.
    About flying : I picked u all the green waves that are in places but the black chocobo does nothing except run. However I also posed a question about that and need to find if somebody answered. Again - it tells you it is a flying chocobo but does not explain anything else. My opinion is that they are too stingy to get a translator for most stuff so if we 'foreigners' don't get it tough luck!
    (0)

Player
    Character
    Aurelie Moonsong
    World
    Bismarck
    Main Class
    Summoner Lv 90