Player
    Character
    Omi Senu
    World
    Faerie
    Main Class
    White Mage Lv 90

Best guide/advice for noob DoH?

I see lots but sometimes the advice is conflicting. One issue I have with extra jobs of any kind is inventory management for different levels. What is the best way to get through crafting in your opinion? All at once, one at a time, other?
    (0)
    Thanks for helping make the FFXIV community a fun and welcoming place. If you're not sure you have (and you very likely have), make it a point to be patient or helpful the next time you log in so that you can know you've made a difference.

If you're on the Aether data center, congratulations! I might be your next exciting adventure healer in the Duty Finder. Please look forward to it.

Player
    Character
    Peony Jones
    World
    Marilith
    Main Class
    Dancer Lv 86
    I'm still pretty new to this game, myself, but it seems to me you're best off leveling pretty much all DoH and DoL classes closely together. This is because you'll often need to get mats from one class to use with another. Leatherworking, for example, often needs bolts of cloth (made by Weaving) and alumen (obtained by Mining), while a Weaver will in turn often need leather, as well as fibers (obtained by Botany) and silver ingots (made with Goldsmithing, from ores obtained by Mining).
    (2)
    She's got a chicken to ri-ide, she's got a chicken to ri-i-ide...
    She's got a chicken to ride, this game's from Square!

Player
    Character
    Reinhardt Azureheim
    World
    Alpha
    Main Class
    Dark Knight Lv 90
    Generally its not a bad idea to level evenly, that way you have access to craftables across jobs without having to buy crafted materials via marketboard (example, carpenter making lumber out of logs to make hammers etc on Blacksmith).