Page 1 of 24 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 238
  1. #1
    Player
    Zevyroth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    1
    Character
    Zevy Roth
    World
    Cerberus
    Main Class
    Warrior Lv 70

    Latency/Packet Loss Issues [Chaos Datacenter]

    Hello.

    Since Patch 4.15 it has been known that there have been intermittent issues regarding latency across multiple DCs.

    A multitude of posts have been made, and in some the issues were actually acknowledged and even stated that they would be escalated. However, the issues persist and, in my case, actually got worse.

    From what I've been reading in the forums, these posts are often followed by the same queries expected. "Did you reset your router?" "Have you forwarded X ports?" "Have you tried reinstalling the game?". To avoid getting asked these questions - Yes, I have taken those measures.

    Now, to continue addressing the issue, they're the same old "3 Sec Freezes into rapid catch-ups" and/or "I clicked X ability, it went on cooldown but nothing happened" and/or "I can't even doubleweave anything at a fairly low Skillspeed threshold".

    They're minor issues, but they're so frequent it's infuriating to say the least. Especially in raid and PvP.

    I do understand it's, more than likely, routing issues between my ISP (and curiously a multitude of other ISPs across Europe since I'm far from being the only one affected by this issue AND solely after patch 4.15) and FFXIV's servers. Not to mention how coincidental it is that it was solely after a very specific patch that all these issues started occurring for a lot of people.

    However, contacting ISPs with a good ol' "Waaaah I can't play this game with no hiccups" isn't going to address anything since they don't give a damn. Nor is getting a VPN which involves dropping even more money. To add onto this, FFXIV is quite literally the only game suffering from these issues.

    Something needs to be done about this. I never had any issues with FFXIV before and I waited a long time to see if something got done. My hopes were elevated when the issues were acknowledged in one of the posts, but nothing has been done since then.

    Thanks.
    (29)
    Last edited by Zevyroth; 02-12-2018 at 08:47 AM.

  2. #2
    Player
    Hamilicar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    7
    Character
    Hamilcar Barca
    World
    Diabolos
    Main Class
    Paladin Lv 39
    Same here, Did all the steps and fixes, even got a new router from Xfinity cause they couldn't understand why I was getting lag and my connection was fine. I took a year break from this game, Came back and nothing but lag since I started my subscription which I don't experience in my other online games. I don't think I will be continuing my subscription. I know lag is something to be expected in an MMO as I played WoW for 5 years and ESO for a year, But it's to a point where it's very noticeable and ruining gameplay.
    (1)

  3. #3
    Player
    Araxes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Ul'Dah
    Posts
    561
    Character
    Araxes Falanor
    World
    Zodiark
    Main Class
    Gunbreaker Lv 80
    A lot of People have this Problem by now and those people cant do anything about it. Its a Square Enix-Server related Problem only they can fix.
    (4)
    ᛁ ᚨᛗ ᚨ ᚹᛟᛚᚠ ᛟᚠ ᛟᛞᛁᚾ

    Good old Days...

  4. #4
    Player
    ZeroRaziel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    29
    Character
    Zero Setsuna
    World
    Zodiark
    Main Class
    Ninja Lv 80
    Can confirm. Have been experiencing this lags for almost a month by now.
    Platform: PC;
    Data center: Chaos;
    Also since the beginning of the issue, I occasionally ping EU DC sending 1000 packets and there are some packets lost at any time of the day, usually 4-6% which is a lot (52/1000).
    For example, I have also pinged at least 10 other non-SE servers located in EU and NA, and always have 0% losses (0/1000).

    Ariellendera, can you please confirm if tech team got any closer to identifying the source of the problem since this thread?
    http://forum.square-enix.com/ffxiv/t...the-EU-evening
    (0)
    Last edited by ZeroRaziel; 02-12-2018 at 10:51 PM.

  5. #5
    Moderator Ariellendera's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    1,027
    Hello Everyone,

    If you are experiencing lag/connection issues and are connecting to EU data center please provide a trace route, ISP and Location. With this information hopefully we can diagnosis these issues a little better.

    Hope to be of assistance.
    (0)

  6. #6
    Player
    Seturian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    10
    Character
    Seturian Wings
    World
    Zodiark
    Main Class
    White Mage Lv 53
    I am also experiencing the same problem everybode else does with Chaos Data Center.
    1 - Here is trace route:
    Tracing route to 195.82.50.44 over a maximum of 30 hops:

    1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 192.168.1.1
    2 1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 10.65.200.97
    3 2 ms 1 ms 1 ms Core-Len-Vlan7.spark-rostov.ru [86.110.173.81]
    4 1 ms 1 ms 1 ms Core-Center-Vlan5-40G.spark-rostov.ru [86.110.173.21]
    5 1 ms 1 ms 1 ms RND-Core-IX-vlan11.electro-com.ru [86.110.173.9]
    6 1 ms <1 ms <1 ms rnd-nat05-eth1-down.spark.ttk.ru [86.110.185.87]
    7 1 ms 1 ms 1 ms rnd-ix-jmx480-ae1-65.spark.ttk.ru [93.189.12.34]
    8 1 ms 2 ms 1 ms rdn06rb.transtelecom.net [188.43.23.226]
    9 66 ms 64 ms 64 ms 212.73.250.154
    10 * * * Request timed out.
    11 59 ms 59 ms 59 ms ae-2-3207.edge5.Frankfurt1.Level3.net [4.69.163.22]
    12 66 ms 74 ms 75 ms 212.162.4.98
    13 69 ms 74 ms 63 ms 195.82.60.29
    14 63 ms 63 ms 63 ms 195.82.61.14
    15 63 ms 63 ms 64 ms 195.82.50.234
    16 59 ms 59 ms 58 ms 195.82.50.44

    2 - Internet Service Provider: TTK (Спарк ТрансТелеКом/Spark TransTeleCom)

    3 - Location: Russian Federation
    (0)
    Last edited by Seturian; 02-13-2018 at 07:22 PM.

  7. #7
    Moderator Einmimiria's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    2,491
    Thank you for the reply Seturian.

    Can you also provide the date and time that you performed this trace route?

    We hope we can be of assistance in helping you enjoy the exciting world of Final Fantasy XIV!
    (0)

  8. #8
    Player
    Seturian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    10
    Character
    Seturian Wings
    World
    Zodiark
    Main Class
    White Mage Lv 53
    Sure thing. Thanks for your reply!
    I did that trace route today (13.02.2018) at 10:00 A.M. [GMT].
    (0)

  9. #9
    Player
    Claire_Pendragon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Limsa Lominsa
    Posts
    1,430
    Character
    Claire Pendragon
    World
    Mateus
    Main Class
    Red Mage Lv 80
    Its not so much the lag thats an issue, but hwo the game reacts with the smallest of hickups.
    Other games get them, and ignore them.

    You can have 2 windows of FF14 running on the SAME PC, and one will DC, the other will not.

    The issue is with how FF14 handles things, not so much the internet. (Obviously the internet can make it better or worse)
    (0)
    CLAIRE PENDRAGON

  10. #10
    Moderator Einmimiria's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    2,491
    Thank you for the info Claire_Pendragon.

    I'm not entirely sure how you came to that conclusion but in that scenario the issue would be that you have two games connecting to the same internet (on the same device). The connection for each would be different, even if they are the same game, so they would disconnect at different times.

    If you have the ability, can you provide a trace route as well?

    We hope we can be of assistance in helping you enjoy the exciting world of Final Fantasy XIV!
    (0)

Page 1 of 24 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast