Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 94
  1. #41
    Player
    Anera's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Gridania
    Posts
    276
    Character
    Anera Lyra
    World
    Gungnir
    Main Class
    Gladiator Lv 70
    I would like to know why SE didn't foresee this ,did they not test this?
    (1)

  2. #42
    Player Lexia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    3,513
    Character
    Lexia Lightress
    World
    Balmung
    Main Class
    Ninja Lv 70
    Quote Originally Posted by Anera View Post
    I would like to know why SE didn't foresee this ,did they not test this?
    Who saying they didn't test it, as not everyone is having the problem. Refer to my previous post in this thread on page 4.
    (0)

  3. #43
    Player
    Chewy2nd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Ul'dah
    Posts
    601
    Character
    Dia Lancea
    World
    Adamantoise
    Main Class
    Archer Lv 70
    Quote Originally Posted by Lexia View Post
    But the PS4 is a closed system there not a bunch of variables like PC has so why didn't effect anyone if it broke the launcher?
    I believe it is down to the Hard Drive the PS4 Slim and Pro use, I'm not totally sure though.
    (0)

  4. #44
    Player
    KiraCifer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Limsa
    Posts
    172
    Character
    Talion Cifer
    World
    Cactuar
    Main Class
    Summoner Lv 70
    Quote Originally Posted by Chewy2nd View Post
    I believe it is down to the Hard Drive the PS4 Slim and Pro use, I'm not totally sure though.
    got to be sisters and nephew use a first model ps4 works fine but my ps4 gold give me the error code and we're all on the same modem and everything so whatever issues it is it's PSN and their newer model ps4
    (0)

  5. #45
    Player
    SaitoHajime's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    349
    Character
    Saito Hajime'
    World
    Ultros
    Main Class
    Samurai Lv 70
    cant wait for 5.0 preorder where we have to delete the game.
    (0)

  6. #46
    Player
    Fredco191's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Juliville
    Posts
    415
    Character
    Julian Dusk
    World
    Diabolos
    Main Class
    Red Mage Lv 70
    I don't know why but I bursted out laughing when the logo changed to Stormblood's
    (0)

    Look man I don't know.

  7. #47
    Player
    Vespar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    2,252
    Character
    Leyna Crosse
    World
    Goblin
    Main Class
    Bard Lv 70
    http://na.finalfantasyxiv.com/lodest...2faf16a61823cc
    Quote Originally Posted by Lodestone
    We have received numerous reports of players on the PlayStation®4 version receiving a “CE-30022-7” error when attempting to launch the game.

    While we are currently looking into the matter, based on the error that is displaying, we believe the game data was corrupted due to some unknown reason.

    If you are currently experiencing the error, the issue may be resolved by reinstalling the game.

    We will provide an update once we have more information on the matter.

    We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
    Sorry to those PS4 users affected.
    (0)
    Last edited by Vespar; 06-16-2017 at 03:21 AM.
    Recruitment Code
    VR4BGK99

  8. #48
    Player
    KiraCifer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Limsa
    Posts
    172
    Character
    Talion Cifer
    World
    Cactuar
    Main Class
    Summoner Lv 70
    Quote Originally Posted by Vespar View Post
    We have received numerous reports of players on the PlayStation®4 version receiving a “CE-30022-7” error when attempting to launch the game.

    While we are currently looking into the matter, based on the error that is displaying, we believe the game data was corrupted due to some unknown reason.

    If you are currently experiencing the error, the issue may be resolved by reinstalling the game.

    We will provide an update once we have more information on the matter.

    We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
    yeah reinstalling now gonna take 9hrs so better work or someone getting chewed out over the phone
    (0)

  9. #49
    Player
    Iskander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    259
    Character
    Iskander Ionius
    World
    Balmung
    Main Class
    Thaumaturge Lv 60
    It seems to be a case by case basis....er...console by console basis. Me and my roommate both play on the ps4. I downloaded the patch/expansion just fine. After I saw this thread, I re-opened the launcher and logged in. Didn't have any issues. My roommate on the other hand....he didn't have as much luck with his ps4. He's currently redownloading everything.
    (0)

  10. #50
    Community Rep Bayohne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    1,554
    Greetings,

    I'd like to share our recent update regarding this issue here, in case anyone hasn't seen it.

    Quote Originally Posted by NOC_NA View Post
    We have received numerous reports of players on the PlayStation®4 version receiving a "CE-30022-7" error when attempting to launch the game.

    While we are currently looking into the matter, based on the error that is displaying, we believe the game data was corrupted due to some unknown reason.

    If you are currently experiencing the error, the issue may be resolved by reinstalling the game.

    We will provide an update once we have more information on the matter.
    (10)
    Matt "Bayohne" Hilton - Community Team

Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast