Page 1 of 18 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
    Player
    Character
    Achalys Frostbolt
    World
    Lich
    Main Class
    Summoner Lv 70

Meracydia/Miqo'te/Azys La speculations (spoilers)

(before you embark in this post. in coment http://forum.square-enix.com/ffxiv/t...=1#post3251921 it was shown evidence of the Miqo'te being from azys la.

The remaining structures are still from unkown origin (maybe allagan) but we know that Qarn, Azysla's cathedral and Aqueduct were built by the same civilzation.)

back to original post:

Hello, this is my first time posting something in this forum althou im a lore fan since 2.0

I posted a thread on reddit and i thought it would be interesting to post in here. Im going to exactly copy paste what i have posted there.

This may end up being a long post, just warning already.
    It is currently known of the hints that Miqo'te come from Meracydia continent, that during the Age of Endless Frost when the sea froze they eventually came to what is now Eorzea.

This theory is already supported since quite a while due to the miq'abob/aloe relationship (this is the first decent result i found from google to exemplefy : http://www.reddit.com/r/ffxiv/commen...tc_etc/cneh2n9

Want to know your opinions, what do you think ?
    (post is too big ( 3743 characters, need to make it shorter..)
    (6)
    Last edited by -Krypyonite-; 08-19-2015 at 07:49 PM.

Player
    Character
    Achalys Frostbolt
    World
    Lich
    Main Class
    Summoner Lv 70
    Today i was randomly on Azys La and noticed that there were two interesting areas, called ''the Acheduct'' in the Delta quadrant and ''the cathedral'' in the gamma quadrant.

What is interesting about them is the fact that their architecture being far difrent from what we know of the allagans.
    ''They could be allagan constructions before they got high tech!''

Yes it could, but i strongly believe it is not.
    Here is a picture of the Acheduct: http://i.imgur.com/JvoCkJ9.jpg
    (1)

Player