Dev. Posts

Hybrid View

Character
    I''''''''l I''''''''l
    World
    Phantom
    Main Class
    Fisher Lv 90

Suggestion / Idea: Show members of the FC in the map.

-------- Intro -------

Hi, here comes the noob of the forum with another nooby idea that will probably be drop or don't even checked by Square Enix at all.... But, okay, here it goes!....

First of all, a disclaimer. I'm just a poor noob and I didn't have this idea by my own, it was a new member of my FC who asked "And can I see where are the others of the FC in the map?" and then I thought "Hey... wait a moment... you... you are a genius! It's not implemented in the game, but it could be, Imma going to make a thread in forum!"

-------- The Idea-------

The idea is.... Make something similar to what happens in the party, but with the guild members, so we can know if there's a FC member in that map, where, go on its aid, and those kind of cool things!

-------- Frequently POSSIBLE QUESTIONS ANSWERED.-------

Oh, yeah, because there's always people that can try to say that the idea is bad because x thing, I tried myself to imagine why and then reply here for them, saving their pro time.

- 1 -

Pro dude: "Hi. I think that it won't be good idea at all... I mean... That's a mess! What if your FC is huge? Too much thingies in the map..."
    This noob: "Oh, don't worry my friend, then... What about adding it to character configuration? A checkbox where we can decide either if showing our FC members in the map or not!"

- 2-

Pro dude: "Ok. I don't want to be tracked by my FC wherever I go or not, that just sucks. What about it?"
    This noob: "Ah! Again we will go to Character Configuration and use some kind of option "Show your position to the FC members" or such... By default it should be showing it, because else nobody would show there.

- 3-

Pro dude: "It should have a different color than the simbol of party members in the map"