Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Player
    Algahzor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Gridania
    Posts
    4
    Character
    Algahzor Ronsenberg
    World
    Shiva
    Main Class
    LANCER Lv 39

    Download speed for patches are 0.01 MB/S, how can I resolve this?

    Hi There. First post on this forum, though regrettably I need assistance, if you will

    I am attempting to patch my Final Fantasy XIV: ARR, but to no avail. It Takes 2 hours+ to try and download the 75MB file, and still fails with the errors [30413] [10009] [10019]

    How can I resolve this error and be merrily on my way to install the game? My internet works perfectly fine everywhere else (in fact, our telecommunications provider basically upgraded the entire city not too long ago to faster ADSL - working even better than before)

    Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!
    (0)

  2. #2
    Player
    godwin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    38
    Character
    Ladon Leviathan
    World
    Excalibur
    Main Class
    LANCER Lv 50
    Is this right after update goes live or later on?
    (0)

  3. #3
    Player
    Algahzor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Gridania
    Posts
    4
    Character
    Algahzor Ronsenberg
    World
    Shiva
    Main Class
    LANCER Lv 39
    Not sure what you mean, its just that I planned to play some ARR today, and My Launcher said there was an update. (when I log in). I fail to get through this update because the speed drop far below the capabilities which a 52k modem can top even.


    (0)
    Last edited by Algahzor; 11-20-2013 at 05:05 AM.

  4. #4
    Player
    JAH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    22
    Character
    Yael Narayan
    World
    Hyperion
    Main Class
    FISHERMAN Lv 50

    Same error as above

    Screenshot of the error person above is showing is exactly what I'm getting. It'll download at most 20-40MB and then drop to 0.0Kbps and fail with that error dialog.
    (0)

  5. #5
    Player
    Algahzor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Gridania
    Posts
    4
    Character
    Algahzor Ronsenberg
    World
    Shiva
    Main Class
    LANCER Lv 39
    Quote Originally Posted by JAH View Post
    Screenshot of the error person above is showing is exactly what I'm getting. It'll download at most 20-40MB and then drop to 0.0Kbps and fail with that error dialog.
    Very glad to see I'm not the only one
    (0)

  6. #6
    Player
    JAH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    22
    Character
    Yael Narayan
    World
    Hyperion
    Main Class
    FISHERMAN Lv 50
    My Documents\My Games\FINAL FANTASY XIV - A Realm Reborn\downloads

    I deleted the ffxivpatch folder. Logged into client to start the patch process. It downloaded and is letting me log in. Maybe something is corrupt or maybe SE fixed the server issue or maybe I'm just lucky.
    (0)

  7. #7
    Player
    Quinna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    14
    Character
    Quinna Alopex
    World
    Adamantoise
    Main Class
    CONJURER Lv 50
    Quote Originally Posted by JAH View Post
    My Documents\My Games\FINAL FANTASY XIV - A Realm Reborn\downloads

    I deleted the ffxivpatch folder. Logged into client to start the patch process. It downloaded and is letting me log in. Maybe something is corrupt or maybe SE fixed the server issue or maybe I'm just lucky.
    I've been having this problem as well and this fixed it first try. Thanks for the advice.
    (0)

  8. #8
    Player
    GeilLega's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    45
    Character
    Geil Lega
    World
    Lich
    Main Class
    GLADIATOR Lv 50
    I am having this problem as well. Observing netmon, I can see that whenever it drops to 0.0kb/sec and I get this error, my client is receiving packets out-of-order from 66.119.205.13 (the update server) and is requesting fast-retrans over and over. Sometimes this succeeds and the download keeps going, about 1/5 of the time the connection dies.

    When the connection dies, a parallel ping on my tracert (which is here:
    Tracing route to 66.119.205.13 over a maximum of 30 hops

    1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms CISCO41948 [192.168.1.1]
    2 23 ms 11 ms 17 ms 10.60.0.1
    3 18 ms 34 ms 15 ms 24-113-43-217.wavecable.com [24.113.43.217]
    4 27 ms 38 ms 16 ms 24-113-43-9.wavecable.com [24.113.43.9]
    5 8 ms 9 ms 10 ms agg2-sea-a-p202.bb.spectrumnet.us [216.243.24.89]
    6 36 ms 13 ms 12 ms Noanet-SEA-10000M.demarc.spectrumnet.us [216.243.28.182]
    7 * * 16 ms xe-0-3-0.sea-bdr0.noanet.net [64.184.178.77]
    8 18 ms 16 ms 15 ms 66.119.205.13

    )

    shows the connection dying on 64.184.178.77, one hop out from the update server. Sqenix, is this your edge, or the last hop before I hit your DC?

    PS: I know the *'s are ICMP ping failures and not indicators, by themselves, of failure. Also, after 6 tries and no deleting of files, I managed to succeed. Here's what that device looks like when it's failing:

    Pinging 64.184.178.77 with 32 bytes of data:
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    Reply from 64.184.178.77: bytes=32 time=10ms TTL=58
    Reply from 64.184.178.77: bytes=32 time=10ms TTL=58
    Reply from 64.184.178.77: bytes=32 time=11ms TTL=58
    Reply from 64.184.178.77: bytes=32 time=9ms TTL=58
    Request timed out.
    Reply from 64.184.178.77: bytes=32 time=8ms TTL=58
    Reply from 64.184.178.77: bytes=32 time=15ms TTL=58
    Reply from 64.184.178.77: bytes=32 time=18ms TTL=58
    Reply from 64.184.178.77: bytes=32 time=50ms TTL=58
    Reply from 64.184.178.77: bytes=32 time=9ms TTL=58
    Reply from 64.184.178.77: bytes=32 time=8ms TTL=58
    Reply from 64.184.178.77: bytes=32 time=11ms TTL=58
    Reply from 64.184.178.77: bytes=32 time=17ms TTL=58
    Reply from 64.184.178.77: bytes=32 time=11ms TTL=58
    Reply from 64.184.178.77: bytes=32 time=10ms TTL=58
    Reply from 64.184.178.77: bytes=32 time=12ms TTL=58
    Reply from 64.184.178.77: bytes=32 time=8ms TTL=58
    Reply from 64.184.178.77: bytes=32 time=8ms TTL=58
    Reply from 64.184.178.77: bytes=32 time=9ms TTL=58

    All of those timeouts are pure packet loss to either the DC edge or the last hop into the edge.

    Edit2: I realize the IP belongs to NOANet in Spokane. I've already let them know I am seeing an issue. If Square is their customer, they'll probably be a lot more interested in hearing from them.
    (0)
    Last edited by GeilLega; 11-20-2013 at 02:47 PM.

  9. #9
    Moderator Furlamseere's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    2,195
    It seems that there have not been any further posts about this concern being an ongoing issue. Because of this, we are considering it to be resolved. If this does continue to be a concern, please create another thread to further discuss resolutions or contact the Support Center at support.na.square-enix.com for assistance.
    (0)

Tags for this Thread