Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21

Thread: /micon

  1. #11
    Community Rep Camate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    548
    Greetings,

    I have some follow-up information to share.

    In patch 2.16 we’ll be increasing the amount of icons that are supported by the “/macroicon (/micon)” command, which will include emotes, minions, mounts, and other general actions.
    (31)
    Devin "Camate" Casadey - Community Team

  2. #12
    Player
    Pinworms's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    615
    Character
    Jenny Tool
    World
    Leviathan
    Main Class
    THAUMATURGE Lv 50
    Can we get a random mount macro text input so we can use all of our mounts, but randomly, with a single button?
    (9)

  3. #13
    Player
    Jamesy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Gridania
    Posts
    26
    Character
    Jamesy Amau
    World
    Sargatanas
    Main Class
    ARCHER Lv 50
    could we possibly get our own or random icons like the X implemented and type our own GCD for it?
    (0)

  4. #14
    Player
    Katella_Avenlea's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Gridania
    Posts
    188
    Character
    Katella Avenlea
    World
    Masamune
    Main Class
    ARCHER Lv 50
    Camate,

    One more thing, I'm not sure if you guys are aware of is that /micon doesn't show the spell picture at all if the spell picture you are referencing is for a different class /job. To clarify - here is an example:

    I created:

    /micon "Esuna"
    /ac "Esuna" <t>
    /ac "Leeches" <t>

    to use on both whm & sch, mostly because many scholar skills are so very similar in color and I wanted to more quickly discern.

    When I'm on whitemage, this macro behaves correctly and shows Esuna's picture on the hotbar. However, once I change to scholar and try to use the very same macro, the macro picture is changed to the default grey "M" on the hotbar.

    Any chance this could be fixed? Could we please be allowed to just use the picture we want and have it show the global cooldown we assign through /micon?
    Very low on importance I know, but it would be nice.
    (0)
    Last edited by Katella_Avenlea; 02-14-2014 at 08:40 AM. Reason: grammar

  5. #15
    Player
    Rex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Gridania
    Posts
    1,013
    Character
    Rex Xylon
    World
    Hyperion
    Main Class
    LANCER Lv 50
    Quote Originally Posted by Pinworms View Post
    Can we get a random mount macro text input so we can use all of our mounts, but randomly, with a single button?
    I absolutely love your signature.
    (0)
    Quote Originally Posted by Naoki_Yoshida View Post
    Thank you very much for many messages to Dev team and me

    And thank you for continuing the play of FFXIV until now.
    We continue efforts together with you from now on!

    Heed the Crystal's call.
    .
    Quote Originally Posted by Naoki_Yoshida View Post
    LOL Im normal!!

  6. #16
    Player
    Niwashi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    871
    Character
    Dylise Fieltaire
    World
    Coeurl
    Main Class
    ARCANIST Lv 45
    Quote Originally Posted by Katella_Avenlea View Post
    /micon "Esuna"
    /ac "Esuna" <t>
    /ac "Leeches" <t>

    to use on both whm & sch, mostly because many scholar skills are so very similar in color and I wanted to more quickly discern.

    When I'm on whitemage, this macro behaves correctly and shows Esuna's picture on the hotbar. However, once I change to scholar and try to use the very same macro, the macro picture is changed to the default grey "M" on the hotbar.
    You can at least assign it the Esuna icon rather than the grey "M" icon in the macro editing window. That doesn't give you the cooldown display like the /micon command can, but if it's the global cooldown, then you've likely got that showing on most of your hotbar slots anyway.

    I don't think you're going to be able to get an Esuna icon showing its cooldown when Esuna itself isn't on cooldown, Leeches is.

  7. #17
    Player
    LenneSari's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    59
    Character
    Lenne Sari
    World
    Leviathan
    Main Class
    GOLDSMITH Lv 50
    Quote Originally Posted by Katella_Avenlea View Post
    One more thing, I'm not sure if you guys are aware of is that /micon doesn't show the spell picture at all if the spell picture you are referencing is for a different class /job. To clarify - here is an example:

    I created:

    /micon "Esuna"
    /ac "Esuna" <t>
    /ac "Leeches" <t>
    What if you did the following instead? I'm currently not a system where I can test this myself.

    /micon "Esuna"
    /micon "Leeches"
    /ac "Esuna" <t>
    /ac "Leeches" <t>
    (0)

  8. #18
    Player
    Mikedizzy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Gridania
    Posts
    546
    Character
    Liah Elizabeth
    World
    Behemoth
    Main Class
    ARCHER Lv 50
    That seems like it would work, however I have never tried that either.
    Why not just make another macro for that? I know you said you want that picture only but is it really that important?
    (0)

    My Name: Michael
    Character: Liah Elizabeth

    Server: Behemoth
    Linkshell: Cascade
    Free Company: Cascadia
    Master Dodger fo the 3102 Curse...Slayer of the ATMA suck Fest!!! On Book#5

  9. #19
    Player
    Mooserocka33's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    39
    Character
    Kyle Mooserocka
    World
    Coeurl
    Main Class
    PUGILIST Lv 16
    What happened to the gear looking dif in the weather update we were told we were going to get. I was in the rain and it looks the same.
    (0)
    I'm sorry to tell you but I've done five main quest missions. And in order for them to show up you gotta do the other running back and forth missions and giving kids cookies missions.

  10. #20
    Player
    Vinroke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Limsa Lominsa
    Posts
    139
    Character
    Ellis Slater
    World
    Phoenix
    Main Class
    ARCANIST Lv 50
    Quote Originally Posted by Mooserocka33 View Post
    What happened to the gear looking dif in the weather update we were told we were going to get. I was in the rain and it looks the same.
    that will be coming in 2.16
    (0)
    Last edited by Vinroke; 02-16-2014 at 11:22 AM.

    "Alot" is not a word. Allot is but it's unlikely to be what you want, try "A lot".

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast