Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 68
  1. #1
    Player
    Airinya's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    17
    Character
    Airinya Miazawa
    World
    Sargatanas
    Main Class
    CONJURER Lv 50

    Launcher Problem

    When I click the launcher to launch the game everything seems to come up fine - except for the fields I need to enter information into to actually logon! There is no user ID, pw, or one time password field. Any advice?
    (1)

  2. #2
    Player
    omglazerkittens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    12
    Character
    Nahyn K'ry
    World
    Behemoth
    Main Class
    ARCHER Lv 50
    I just also opened the launcher and am experiencing this issue
    (0)

  3. #3
    Player
    Airinya's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    17
    Character
    Airinya Miazawa
    World
    Sargatanas
    Main Class
    CONJURER Lv 50
    Is the logon section just a black block for you?
    (0)

  4. #4
    Player
    omglazerkittens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    12
    Character
    Nahyn K'ry
    World
    Behemoth
    Main Class
    ARCHER Lv 50
    Yep. Everything else loaded fine except the area where you type in your info.
    I tried restarting my computer, and now the parts load... but nothing happens when you click "log in"
    (0)

  5. #5
    Player
    Airinya's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    17
    Character
    Airinya Miazawa
    World
    Sargatanas
    Main Class
    CONJURER Lv 50
    I posted my problem on Reddit and someone said they had the same problem and it loaded on its own after about 20 minutes. I think I'll let mine sit for a bit and see what happens. I'll also restart my computer in a few if it doesn't rectify itself.
    (0)

  6. #6
    Player
    omglazerkittens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    12
    Character
    Nahyn K'ry
    World
    Behemoth
    Main Class
    ARCHER Lv 50
    Let me know if it works for you. I'll let mine sit here too and keep trying to hit log in.
    (0)

  7. #7
    Player
    Ainilome's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Gridania
    Posts
    30
    Character
    Navisse Rhandir
    World
    Balmung
    Main Class
    LANCER Lv 50
    Same issue here, been going on for the past hour or so

    Edit: And still unable to login. Everyone on the reddit thread thus far has Comcast for an ISP.
    (0)
    Last edited by Ainilome; 11-09-2013 at 11:45 AM.
    Navisse Rhandir - Balmung
    FFXIV Closed Beta Tester
    FFXI Amarith (Alexander), Amarithia (Leviathan) 2004 -2008

  8. #8
    Player
    Ragnarok2809's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    3
    Character
    Ragnarok Pandemonius
    World
    Ragnarok
    Main Class
    GLADIATOR Lv 50
    Comcast. Anyone else have a different ISP and having this issue today?

    I know its not my computer since my laptop loads launcher fine when i tether to my cell phone.
    (0)

  9. #9
    Player
    KingShibby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    3
    Character
    King Shibby
    World
    Gilgamesh
    Main Class
    MARAUDER Lv 20
    I played last night without an issue, nothing has changed on my PC to my knowledge other than the maintenance they did last night. Now when I goto open the launcher all I get is a black screen.

    I am on Comcast also, apparently.

    (0)
    Last edited by KingShibby; 11-09-2013 at 11:51 AM.

  10. #10
    Player
    Ainilome's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Gridania
    Posts
    30
    Character
    Navisse Rhandir
    World
    Balmung
    Main Class
    LANCER Lv 50
    Most my launcher loads, it's just the actual login that I'm missing. I've left it to sit for a half hour and got nothing:

    (0)
    Navisse Rhandir - Balmung
    FFXIV Closed Beta Tester
    FFXI Amarith (Alexander), Amarithia (Leviathan) 2004 -2008

Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 ... LastLast