Player
    Character
    Sir Drok
    World
    Diabolos
    Main Class
    Marauder Lv 34

Easiest Way to Mark Multiple Targets?

Hello everyone, I'm still quite new to this game and I needed some advice on marking targets. Currently I am a level 26 Marauder and I play on the PS3, I use the controller for every thing but I also have a keyboard which I have yet to implement. My problem here is that I feel like switching between my hotkey bars is slow and mixes me up and times, this doesn't help especially when the target cycling feels clunky to me. So what do you recommend , should I suck it up and get used to it, change some things up or use my keyboard somehow (Macroing and key binding is still new to me, any tips on that would be awesome).
    (0)

Player
    Character
    Deneb Algiedi
    World
    Leviathan
    Main Class
    Astrologian Lv 70
    I would say the easiest way is to use a macro to quickly target 3 enemies at once. This will handle most enemy groups you come across. First make it so you are targeting enemies only and use the following macro:

/mk attack1 <t>
    /nt
    /mk attack2 <t>
    /nt
    /mk attack3 <t>
    /target attack1

This should set it up so you quickly tag 3 enemies. Once the mob is reduced, it shouldn't be a problem for dps to handle the 1 or 2 mobs left. All that remains is that you find the priority target and initiate the macro to mark it as 1. The rest should take care of itself.

If you are in a fc or playing with a friend who uses a pc, you can also ask them to mark enemies for you. Most should understand the problems inherent with the ps3, but the above macro is a good standby for those parties where you have to mark yourself.
    (4)

Player
    Character
    Y'sira Fhela
    World
    Twintania
    Main Class
    White Mage Lv 80
    wait... so you can target enemies by their symbol using macros? i was wondering if you could do that, i'd be a big help as a DD.