Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Trying to do 65+ outside of Abyssea is making me want to quit

Yes, I know, y'all had it harder than us newbs, etc etc, and maybe I should go play WoW.

Now that we have gotten that out of the way, I have to say this - I cannot stand playing right now... well that is not true. I love playing on my level 32 blue mage. Stuff dies fairly quickly, the exp is great, I'm doing pages, getting tabs and having a grand ole time.

But the thing is, I want to get my BST 66 (well it was 67 but I died and deleveled tonight - yay for negative progress!) to cap.

This is my first time being above 40, and I have to say that the only way I can exp without wanting to scrape my eyes out of my sockets is to sync down.

I would happily do Abyssea - but I am fairly sure the only thing I could do is leech, and well, I have nothing really to offer in return.

Anyway, long story short - something needs to be fixed about the levels past 65. It takes like 2 minutes to kill easy prey and it is boring as hell. It isn't like there is any real danger... nope... the only danger is that I will rage quit the game before I slowly, painfully, scrape each HP off of the ridiculous HP bar of the mob I am fighting.

It isn't fun. At all.

And yes, I can sync down, but honestly - if the best ways to level 65+ are to either sync down or to leech exp... then something is broken.
    (6)

Character
    Shinjima
    World
    Asura
    Main Class
    PLD Lv 99
    Quote Originally Posted by Olor View Post
    It isn't fun, at all.

Why don't you want to leech in Abyssea? Everyone else is doing it!
    (1)
    悪島 Where the spirit of the moon resides... 気 愛 月光

Well, I did once and it was really boring... but beyond that I don't have enough cruor for keys and I have nothing else to offer anyone, and my LS doesn't really do Abyssea events.
    (2)

Character
    Shinjima
    World
    Asura
    Main Class
    PLD Lv 99
    Quote Originally Posted by Olor View Post