Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

NEW TO FFXI - LOOKING FOR GUIDANCE

Hey, I'm actually new to FFXI and will be playing on my 360. I was just wondering as far as servers were concerned which might be best for a newbie like myself. It seems like Bahamut is pretty popular. Any other suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

SOLID
    (0)

Bahamut is going to be receiving an influx of players soon once the major version update hits. Wouldn't be a bad idea to start out in a highly populated server for a new player to the game.
    (0)

Character
    Woolie
    World
    Cerberus
    Main Class
    WHM Lv 30
    cerebus seems to have a decent population 3200+ during JP prime times about 1800+ during NA time frames

keeping that in mind people seeking parties these days i did a search other day to doa level sync for a friend /sea all inv 10-80 and was only 14 people seeking it appears there are a lot of solo'rs until 30 then they break loose on abyssea with the weekend warriors on it gets a little more parties but still can be a hassle setting up old east ronf. birds parties or even ToAU parties are dead still with the new xp just lets people xp faster into abyssea.
    (0)

Character
    Zenoxio
    World
    Asura
    Main Class
    RDM Lv 99
    Also keep in mind higher population is not exactly a good thing.

It causes a lot of congestion with claiming mobs, camps, mazes, etc.
    (0)
    -reseph, /r/ffxi founder

id say if u like the game any server is good to play. as long as u know theres a wiki and ah websites ull be fine. just get a mithra ir ur rly cool, anything else than a mithra is meh.
    (0)

Character
    Andevom
    World
    Asura
    Main Class
    DRG Lv 90