Thread: Direct Damage

Character
    Infamousds
    World
    Quetzalcoatl
    Main Class
    DNC Lv 90

Direct Damage

A cursory glance of the first page revealed this topic either doesn't exist or was buried.

I'm a professional dancer, most of my gear is pretty good and I'm good in all the places dancer was meant to fit. I can support heal, no issues. I'm a pretty good evasion tank, whenever my DDs don't overdo it. I always debuff in parties, based on what we need. But one thing I can't do is compete as a DD. Sure, Abyssea made it easier with Razed Ruins, Voracious Violet, and Apocalypse Atmas but THFs can get it too (just to use another mainly dagger job). In short, Atmas aren't specific enough and restriction to Abyssea doesn't help.

What we as a job need are TP-based direct damage abilities. I have thought of 3 ways to implement this:

Steps II:
    Chilling Step:Deals ice elemental damage and inflicts "Frozen Daze", reducing targets resistance to wind elemental damage.;Cost:20TP;Effects:-20 resistance first step, -10 on subsequent steps.
    Burning Step:Deals fire elemental damage and inflicts "Heated Daze", reducing targets resistance to ice elemental damage.;Cost:20TP;Effects:-20 resistance first step, -10 on subsequent steps.
    Light Step:Deals wind elemental damage and inflicts "Choked Daze", reducing targets resistance to earth elemental damage.;Cost:20TP;Effects:-20 resistance first step, -10 on subsequent steps.
    Heavy Step:Deals earth elemental damage and inflicts "Dusty Daze", reducing targets resistance to thunder elemental damage.;Cost:20TP;Effects:-20 resistance first step, -10 on subsequent steps.
    Shocked Step:Deals thunder elemental damage and inflicts "Zapped Daze", reducing targets resistance to water elemental damage.;Cost:20TP;Effects:-20 resistance first step, -10 on subsequent steps.