As the summer sun rises each day to cast its shadow upon Vana’diel, a new unique species of Mandragora lurks deep within the depths of Ambuscade- the Watermelon Mandragora known as Vengeful Citrullus!
To celebrate summer and the new evolution of our beloved plantoid species it brings forth- we’re asking adventurers to dust off your Soultrappers and create a memory by capturing your favorite species of Mandragora!

Maybe you’re a newbie challenging Tom Tit Tat for the first time, or a more seasoned adventurer gearing up to take on Chloris, or perhaps you simply want to kick it old school with the Korrigan up in The Boyahda Tree!
Whichever Mandragora species suits you, we’d love for you to share it with us!

Present us with a screenshot of your character along with your most favorite Mandragora species!

Campaign Period
  • Campaign Start Date:
    Wednesday, August 13, 2019 at 1:00 a.m. (PDT)
    Wednesday, August 13, 2019 at 8:00 (GMT) / 9:00 (BST)
  • Campaign End Date:
    Tuesday, August 20, 2019 at 12:59 a.m. (PDT)
    Tuesday, August 20, 2019 at 7:59 (GMT) / 8:59 (BST)

Theme
Submit a screenshot of your character with your favorite type of Mandragora in Vana’diel.

Awards

The first 111 qualifying submitters per day (resetting each day at 11:59 p.m. (Pacific) / 7:59 (GMT) will each receive one of the following in-game items:
  • Pink Subligar
    Name:  Reward_PinkSubligar.jpg
Views: 8
Size:  70.9 KB

  • Well
    Name:  Reward_Well.jpg
Views: 5
Size:  84.8 KB

  • Aurum Coffer
    Name:  Reward_AurumCoffer.jpg
Views: 5
Size:  69.0 KB

  • Uka Statue
    Name:  Reward_UkaStatue.jpg
Views: 5
Size:  8.5 KB

  • Marvelous Cheer
    Name:  Reward_MarvelousCheer.jpg
Views: 7
Size:  17.6 KB

* Your item of choice can be delivered to other characters under the same account.
* Please make sure your delivery box isn’t full. We will not resend the award if your delivery box is full at the time of delivery.
* The award will be delivered to the character on the submitter’s forum handle. You can update your forum handle from the Settings > Edit Character option under the My Settings menu.


How to Obtain an Award
Submit a screenshot that meets the campaign's theme. The screenshot must depict a very clear image of your character, an NPC, a place, or a thing. Awards will be distributed after the campaign period.

You may practice submitting and formatting your post in the discussion/practice thread.
Once you are ready, please submit your screenshot in the official submission thread.

Post your screenshot with the following information:
  • Award: Your selection from the available in-game item award. (Required)
  • Caption: Caption for the submission (Required)

Template
Award:
Caption:

Example Submission
Award: Pink Subligar
Caption: Taking a stroll across Sarutabaruta with a friendly mandragora!

You must abide by the following rules and guidelines when making your submission:
  1. One (1) submission per account. If multiple submissions are posted, only the first submission will be accepted.
  2. You may not submit the same screenshot you used in previous campaigns. Any submissions that merely repurposes the same screenshot for another campaign will be disqualified in Square Enix’s sole discretion.
  3. You must have a North American or European Square Enix Account.
  4. If a screenshot contains the names of other players, please ask those players for permission before submitting the screenshot. If you are unable to obtain permission from the other player(s), you must hide their name(s) before submitting the screenshot.
  5. You may use image editing software to crop, alter, enhance, or add more features to your screenshot as long as the resulting image clearly shows that it is FINAL FANTASY XI-related.
  6. Normal forum rules apply to all posts.
  7. Square Enix reserves the right to remove or take down any content in its sole discretion.
  8. You must be at least 13 years old to participate.
  9. By submitting a screenshot, you grant Square Enix permission to re-post the screenshot on Square Enix’s social media channels.