Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Relic weapon

  1. #1
    Player Artemisio78's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    5
    Character
    Artemysio
    World
    Ragnarok
    Main Class
    PLD Lv 99

    Relic weapon

    I'm on stage 4 of my relic katana i traded all item, than i stopper for some month, now i trade the fee (61 montion silverpiece) to finish stage but nothing happen. If i try to speak at goblin with a new weapon, goblin say: hold òn, adventure-boy. I remember you... That ihintato you' ve got there. Din't reforge once for you.dont tell me you want another... And of course i chose no. What happen. Where si my weapon.help me out pls
    (0)

  2. #2
    Player VoiceMemo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    582
    Character
    Voicememo
    World
    Asura
    Main Class
    BRD Lv 99
    Do you have an inhintato in inventory? I believe that's the base item drop from dynamis sandoria. Perhaps drop that wep and then talk to the goblin, and see if he asks for the 61 mont fee. Then trade the 61 mont.
    (0)

  3. #3
    Player Artemisio78's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    5
    Character
    Artemysio
    World
    Ragnarok
    Main Class
    PLD Lv 99
    Yeah i done this too. Nothing happen. Does can beh a bug?
    (0)

  4. #4
    Player VoiceMemo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    582
    Character
    Voicememo
    World
    Asura
    Main Class
    BRD Lv 99
    Possibly I've never heard of that happening, less you changed servers. If you changed servers I believe that data does not get transferred.
    (0)

  5. #5
    Player Artemisio78's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    5
    Character
    Artemysio
    World
    Ragnarok
    Main Class
    PLD Lv 99
    Nope always dame server
    (0)

  6. #6
    Player IBHalliwell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Bastok
    Posts
    86
    Character
    Ibhalliwell
    World
    Ragnarok
    Main Class
    SMN Lv 99
    Quote Originally Posted by Artemisio78 View Post
    I'm on stage 4 of my relic katana i traded all item, than i stopper for some month, now i trade the fee (61 montion silverpiece) to finish stage but nothing happen. If i try to speak at goblin with a new weapon, goblin say: hold òn, adventure-boy. I remember you... That ihintato you' ve got there. Din't reforge once for you.dont tell me you want another... And of course i chose no. What happen. Where si my weapon.help me out pls
    Sorry, I don't follow what you're trying to say.

    To go from stage 4 to 4 you need:

    WEAPON: Yoshimitsu
    ITEMS: Rogetsu and Attestation of Legerity

    If you're trying to give him ihintato, of course, he's going to get upset.

    What specifically occurred from the beginning?

    BTW, SE might be ignoring this thread, as you didn't use the proper form. The sticky says to use the form.
    (0)

  7. #7
    Player Artemisio78's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    5
    Character
    Artemysio
    World
    Ragnarok
    Main Class
    PLD Lv 99
    sorry for my English, I am trying to complete the four steps of my relic, a few months ago I gave all objects and I just had to pay with 61 montion. but for some reason he does not accept them. so I tried again a new weapon, and of course tells me what I have written before. I do not know what the right form to signal to the SE all this because it is the first time that provoa signal a probable bug. you can tell me what should I do pls. Thanks
    (0)

  8. #8
    Player IBHalliwell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Bastok
    Posts
    86
    Character
    Ibhalliwell
    World
    Ragnarok
    Main Class
    SMN Lv 99
    Quote Originally Posted by Artemisio78 View Post
    sorry for my English, I am trying to complete the four steps of my relic, a few months ago I gave all objects and I just had to pay with 61 montion. but for some reason he does not accept them. so I tried again a new weapon, and of course tells me what I have written before. I do not know what the right form to signal to the SE all this because it is the first time that provoa signal a probable bug. you can tell me what should I do pls. Thanks
    The form and instructions is the FIRST thread in this forum. The direct URL is:

    http://forum.square-enix.com/ffxi/th...n-Game-Bugs%21

    Here is the form, though, but, please, IMHO, start a new thread to report the problem. I doubt SE would dig this deep to find a proper form ... here it is:



    Format on In-Game Bugs Thread
    When you create a new thread, please use the following template and try to include as much detail as possible.

    Thread Title:
    Short outline explaining what sort of issue you are experiencing.

    Platform:
    Specify which platform was in use to play the game.(“PlayStation2”, Windows, and/or Xbox 360)

    ISP:
    Name of ISP you use to connect to the Internet.

    Type of Internet Connection:
    Specify the type of connection. (dial-up, DSL, CATV, Optic Fiber, Other)

    Internet Connection Speed:
    Specify the speed of internet connection. (Example: 768Kbit/s, 5Mbit/s)

    Date & Time:
    Date and time of when the issue occurred. Please be sure to state the time zone of your region. (Example: Pacific Time = PST/PDT)

    Frequency:
    State how frequently the issue occurs. Please select from the following.
    1. Always
    2. Sometimes
    3. Once (did not reproduce)
    4. Unknown

    Character Name:
    Which character did the issue occur with?

    Race:
    Race of your character when the issue occurred.
    (Hume M, Hume F, ElvaanM, ElvaanF, TarutaruM, TarutaruF, Galka, Mithra)

    World:
    World where the issue occurred.

    Main Job:
    Main job and level of your character when the issue occurred.

    Support Job:
    Support job of your character when the issue occurred.

    Area and Coordinates:
    Area and map coordinates where the issue occurred.

    Party or Solo:
    If you were solo when the issue occurred, please write “Solo”. If you were in a party, please write “Party”. With alliance, please write “Alliance.”
    *If you wrote “Party” or “Alliance”, please also include the number of members.

    NPC Name:
    Name of NPC that your character was interacting with when the issue occurred.
    *If you were not interacting with any NPC, then please write “None”.

    Monster Name:
    Name of monster that your character was battling against when the issue occurred.
    *If you were not battling against any monster, then please write “None”.

    Steps:
    Detailed steps on how the issue occurred.
    *Please try to include the following details.
    What you were doing when the issue occurred. (Example: Battle, mission, quest, crafting, synthesis, etc.)
    Please do your best to write using official terms for item names and skill/ability names. Please avoid any abbreviations or improper terms.
    If you were using macro commands when the issue occurred, please include the details of the command.
    In case the error message appeared when the issue occurred, please include what the message said.

    *In case you cannot post all of the information in a single post due to character limitations, please make multiple posts.

    ====================

    As for instructions:

    Please carefully read and adhere to the following rules and FINAL FANTASY XI Forum Guidelines before posting.

    Rules on In-Game Bugs:
    Please ensure that you use the template when making a bug report.
    To reduce the number of duplicate reports, we ask that you use the search function and avoid creating a new thread if the same bug has already been reported. If you wish to contribute further information, please post a reply to the existing thread.
    Please ensure that the thread name outlines the content of the bug in an easy to read manner.
    Please be sure to include all of the necessary information when making a bug report. (Date and time, location, name of NPC, action you have used, name of item you have used, steps on how it occurred, etc.)
    Use proper English and avoid using slang, abbreviations or improper terms. If the staff cannot understand what you have reported, the issue cannot be addressed.
    In case you find a critical bug, which could harm the game balance, please report it directly through an in-game GM call instead. Avoid personally investigating the bug by purposely repeating it.
    If you wish to report a bug that you have encountered within the forum, you can do so by creating a post on the sub-forum ”Website Bugs”.
    The following posts are considered to be improper and will be subject to deletion.
    Posts suggesting to take advantage of the game bug
    Posts that have nothing to do with the reported bug
    Re-posting a thread from another forum
    Posts requesting for the progress or status on the investigation of a reported issue
    In case you wish to report multiple issues, please report them individually.
    * Taking advantage of a game bug is a violation of the user agreement and is subject to sanctions.

    Flow for reported bugs
    The development and operations teams will monitor the content reported in the In-Game Bugs forum.
    * As mentioned previously, the QA team will be focused on checking in-game content, so it may take over a week until a report is looked at. Rest assured that we will be making sure to check each report that is submitted.

    Reports that do not follow the template will be moved to the Insufficient Information category.
    * If you wish to re-submit a report that has been moved to this category, please use the template and include all of the required information before posting it in the In-Game Bugs category.

    If a reported bug has been resolved by the person who reported it, or by another tester, it will be moved to Resolved Issues. If a duplicate report has been confirmed, it will be moved to Duplicate Bugs.

    If the teams need extra information on a reported bug, it will be requested through the thread in the In-Game Bugs forum. Please provide further information is it is available.

    Once reports with sufficient information have been checked, they will be moved to the Accepted forum.

    Bug reports moved to Accepted will be investigated and confirmed.
    * Depending on the issue, there may be cases where confirming specific issues may take time.

    As a result of investigating and testing, reports determined to be bugs will be moved to the Confirmed/Planning to Address and those determined to be a normal feature of the game will be moved to the Working as Intended forum.

    Once reports in the Confirmed/Planning to Address forum have been fixed, they will be moved to the Fixed forum.
    (0)