Character
    Theoraen
    World
    Asura
    Main Class
    SMN Lv 99

Target monster character instead of just nonplayercharacter and playercharacter

I don't know if its just me but i kinda wish there was a macro for targeting that ignore everything except for mobs. maybe im just lazy but something like <tmc> or <stmc> or something like that. its always has been a pet peeve of mine since i started playing ffxi back in 2004. I'm pretty sure it wouldn't be that difficult to code in. i mean we already got <stpt> and alliance. and stbt kinda sucks. and fix the auto target. if i got monsters attacking me i shouldn't sheathe my weapon especially when im looking right at them
    (0)
    Last edited by Theorean; 02-10-2017 at 03:16 PM.

perhaps adding /target <STenmity> or something, that'd limit targeting as a whole, however that requires you to be on enmity list unless that'd be for party/alliances enmity list.
    However if your talking about a CP party or something. your more than likely gonna use nowadays /attack <bt> or /assist <Tanks name> or /attack <stnpc>
    (0)

Character
    Aysha
    World
    Sylph
    Main Class
    WAR Lv 99
    The problem with <bt> and <assist> is that it requires you to either have claim on a monster, or be in a group with a tank respectively.

What about all the times where this is not the case?

Sometimes, in crowded areas you get a link, or aggro from another monster and you have to target through a bunch of other junk, and despite the monster being right in front of you, sometimes F8 won't even work (it'll target the wrong thing). So you gotta tab through your Trusts, other mobs, blah blah to get the thing you ACTUALLY want. And then there's the times where you accidentally hit the tab target key one too many times and have to cycle through everything all over again while you're dying and in desperate need of a Sleep thrown on an add or something.