Character
    Leara
    World
    Sylph
    Main Class
    BLU Lv 99

Overhaul of Ammo for Range Weapons & Ninjitsu Tools

Heya

I thought I would like to start this thread to get some ideas. As I have been playing this now for 10 years, there are a few jobs I have avoided simply because they are far too expensive for me to level up, namely RNG, COR & NIN. I expect for several players, these have been overlooked due to this but I think we should give them a chance to see what they can really do & I would like to level them up.

I think an overhaul is in order so to do this, I suggest that all ammo/arrows/bullets/die/cards, etc. & ninjitsu tools should change to be very much like normal weapons (reusable), except in the ammo slot, of course. Obviously, these will be obtainable in the normal way as normal weapons (AH, shops, drops). I think this will get us to play around with COR & RNG and we can properly get our ninjitsu skillups done. Also, as the ammo gets better, the development team can play around with all kinds of stats on them at all levels.

What do you guys think? Thanks.

Richard
    (0)
    Last edited by RichLester; 08-07-2016 at 02:41 AM.

Character
    Topace
    World
    Asura
    Main Class
    BLU Lv 99
    As some who plays rng it isn't very expensive. With Scavenger+Capped Recycle(Which is hella easy to get) you should not be running out of ammo. And isn't there a universal card for cor and universal tools? You can get those from the Curio Moogle which they sell for what 1-3k a stack?
    (1)

Character
    Gakaijin
    World
    Quetzalcoatl
    Main Class
    BLU Lv 99
    Universal Card is only available from the NPC in Nashmau. It's way more expensive than 1-3k a stack. :/
    With some Adhemar and other gear, I think you can get a decent amount of recycle on COR.
    (0)

Player