Page 1 of 11 1 2 3 ... LastLast
    Character
    Skizzle
    World
    Bahamut
    Main Class
    PLD Lv 70

To the Dev team Please don't let this game die out! Is FFXI 2.0 Possible?

Greetings all. It is my first post on this account since I lost my password to my other playonline 2 years ago. Do not be fooled by the progress on this character I'm a FFXI vet and started playing 2003 under Skizzle on the Ragnarok server.

Like MANY people here we grew up with this game under Tanaka and followed the progress with the years. This game has brought challenges laughter fun love to some including myself at one time companionship you name it.

If there is any way we as the consumers and players can make you guys continue doing this game as a 2.0 with better graphics etc? Kickstarter if possible? SE has been keeping two MMORPGs up at the same time for almost 2 years now so we know its possible.

With all due respect to Yoshi P and his team, FFXIV is not what we FFXI players where hoping for. I'm playing FFXIV at the moment with many of my FFXI friends from my old server but its just not the same. I think many players that play FFXIV that are from FFXI share these feelings. FFXIV was not what we signed up for and what we wanted to keep alive with our dubble subscriptions during its dark times. We never wanted a World of Warcraft Final Fantasy. Neither did we want a game where there is nothing to do now due to its lack of content and difficulty on regular stuff (Alexander savage doesnt count)

Don't let this wonderful game go to waste. Just touch it up a bit add better graphics and some new gameplay and i know people will come. I know I'm not alone with these thoughts. All good things don't have to come to an end. Instead they can flourish into something we all want.

Much love to the FFXI team and all the players here that are currently playing this game. Salute to you all!
    (25)
    Last edited by Skizzle; 09-06-2015 at 08:21 AM.