Page 1 of 23 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Please don't nerf beastmaster

I see a JP mod has posted about beastmaster in response to complaints on the JP board.

I can't read it obviously - just the bad chrome translation - but I really hope the devs talk to all parts of the community before nerfing beastmaster.

This is the first time since I restarted playing that BST has ever been wanted in a party. I really don't want to go back to being a crap job. Also, I can't read the complaints but I hope the devs consider how many good augments it takes to actually be that useful as a BST.

Please strengthen other jobs rather than nerfing BST. I'm having fun playing my favourite job for the first time since I started playing this game. I know pets have some benefits, but other jobs still have tons of utility.
    (13)
    http://photobucket.com/gallery/http://s19.photobucket.com/user/soulchld4/media/Olorinus-Signature.jpg.html

Character
    Ovjang
    World
    Lakshmi
    Main Class
    GEO Lv 99
    Read BG's translation, only nerf is self-sc'ing pets.
    (2)

Quote Originally Posted by Mnejing View Post
    Read BG's translation, only nerf is self-sc'ing pets.
    That's still a pretty huge nerf tbh but better than it could have been... I don't understand the whining - it's been like 12 years of nothing but SAM ... can't a crap tier job get a break once in awhile?

Also its really sad that we don't get told this stuff at the same time as the JP players.

I also think what's missing from the conversation is that the limitations placed on BST pets mean that BST is not super useful in normal, non pet parties. Only allowing certain rolls to benefit pets for example (and only pets) means that we don't get buffed unless it is a pet only party. Tactics either have to take advantage of the unique uses of pets, or BST is not really that good.