Character
    Relacion
    World
    Sylph
    Main Class
    RDM Lv 18

Final Fantasy Veteran but new to this game.

Hi, I am new to this game and I just have a few questions.

1. Of the two quests necessary to get a support job, which one is easier? I hesitate to rely on guides primarily because they seem so outdated.

2. I am on the Sylph server, What should I do to find other players to party with? There just doesn't seem to be anyone to play with in the lower levels.

3. Most newbie guides claim that you need to find a party in the Valkrum Dunes above level 15. I can't find anyone there. What and how should I level from 18 onward?

4. Leveling magic skills seems to be a bit difficult. Is there a way to increase the rate at which they increase without being completely exploitative?

Thank you for answering my questions. I am liking the games story so far (San d'oria is my home city).
    (0)

Player
    1. The one at Selbina.

2. That is not simply on Sylph, most servers have a very low amount of people at low levels.

3. Best place to level that low is Gusgen Mines, you should find hoards of people there.

4. Besides the food on the AH, the Super Kupower Martial Master, or a very rare earring from a Chest dropped by level 30~102 mobs in Gustav Tunnel, there is no way to raise magic skills faster, melee skills have a ring and earring which are just as rare from two other locations as well, but they are less painful to skill up anyways.
    (0)

Character
    Rustic
    World
    Ragnarok
    Main Class
    THF Lv 99
    Quote Originally Posted by Ostarion View Post
    Hi, I am new to this game and I just have a few questions.

1. Of the two quests necessary to get a support job, which one is easier? I hesitate to rely on guides primarily because they seem so outdated.
    Selbina's is still the easier one.

2. I am on the Sylph server, What should I do to find other players to party with? There just doesn't seem to be anyone to play with in the lower levels.