Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Character
    Hideka
    World
    Cerberus
    Main Class
    SAM Lv 99

what i had hoped for VS what we got.

now im no professional artist or anything, but i had drawn this picture of what i prayed geomancer would be like when FF11 Finally released it back when i was still in highschool in 2005. crummy i know, but it gets the point across.

Pretty much a berderss swinging axes and bells and tossing arround moderate damage NON-MP abilities that debuffed the targets or enhanced your allies.

what SE gave us is a want-to-be taoist outfit.... (while the hat and body look cool, the hot pants and sandals combo is fugly on females)

geomancers were supposed to be nature loving people who lived in the wilderness and attuned their bodies with it. basically nature mages. instead of getting something like this, we are getting a watered down blackmage that looks to be pretty darn close to a re-hashing of scholar with presumably zero melee capabilites and limited healing capacity.

now i know im not the only person who has become disappointed with the outcome of this iconic job. it really feels like it was just rushed and poorly developed. seriously, any tardo with a keyboard and general knowledge of FF11 mechanics could design a job if 90% of that job is based out of another existing jobs role AND abilities.... i dont know, was i expecting too much when i hoped for a truly unique job in terms of abilities? there is zero point in rehashing what another job can do by using said jobs pre-existing abilities and spells to do so, and to do it with a lesser effect.

does anyone share my disdain and general irritation about this? i would gladly wait another 6 months for this Expansion if it meant SE would take the time to sit down and restructure this job into a truly unique job (as unique as you can be with only 4 role-types to work within, heals, dps, support, tank)
    (0)

Player