Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Character
    Clandestine
    World
    Fenrir
    Main Class
    THF Lv 99

White Mage - a few ideas from an outsider

My brother is a Lv90 WHM, but I have barely touched the job. I've been playing the game for almost 7 years now though, so I've observed enough to have my own ideas... also I've been a fan of the Final Fantasy series for almost 17 years now, so I know this job enough... I think. These ideas all come from previous installments of the Final Fantasy series:

(JA) Pray - Recovers HP for all allies in the area of effect at no MP cost. Duration: Instant Recast: 10 minutes
    HP recovered = MND x 1.25 + .25 x (target's VIT)
    So, for instance, if the WHM has 100 MND and the Target has 100 VIT, HP Recovered = 150 HP
    (JT) Miracle - Occasionally removes status ailments with Pray. Chance of removal per status ailment: 10%.
    The game does a check for each individual status ailment on the affected targets. So, for example, if you got nailed with Bad Breath's blind, silence, paralyze, and poison, you might see Blind and Paralyze go, while silence and poison persist or only 1, or all, or none would be removed.
    Magic Reflect - Returns magic back to the caster at half strength. MP Cost: 150 MP Duration: varies or 10 minutes Cast time: 10 seconds Recast: 2 minutes
    The protective barrier produced by this spell absorbs 50% of the damage and returns 50% back at the caster. The 50% returned is able to be reduced or increased based on normal damage modifiers (like if the target takes 50% more damage from fire). The amount of damage absorbed by the barrier is based on the following formula:
    (caster's enhancing skill + .25 caster's MND) x .1 (receiver of reflect's CHR)
    (4)

Character
    Tsukinokaji
    World
    Siren
    Main Class
    WHM Lv 99