Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Character
    Rewyen
    World
    Asura
    Main Class
    DRG Lv 70

Our Sad Existence....

It's a safe bet that everyone on this forum is a gamer. We all play an MMO, and part of that includes taking the game with us during the day. I'm sure everyone here has come up with a plan or strategy while at work or school. I've done it. It's helpful...

However...

I just experienced something truly mind-blowing. Sort of made me feel dirty.

You see, I'm a college student, and during class breaks and what not, I like to go off and do homework, etc. in a nice quiet place. Today, sitting across from me about twenty feet away, are two dudes who are discussing, at length, enemy weaknesses, quests and missions, weapon stats and class types for WoW. Now when I do it, it's fine. When I'm outside of that box looking in? OMG do we all sound like that? It's like a real life character study for Neil Goldman.

/shudder
    (2)
    I do not apologize for my sarcasm, I just ask that you have a damn sense of humor. I'm the comic relief, dammit!

lol.... reminds me of the days huddled in a circle during recess in middle school...rolling those dragon dice. My, how we've grown up......... scary.
    (3)
    {DISCLAIMER} Posts may contain opinions based on personal experiences that are not be meant to be taken as facts. What may appear as fact with no source reference may be recollection of information with no source, and may be subject to scrutiny without source reference. Any debate over validity of said facts without source references may be considered conjecture of all parties in that debate. Player comments may not be the expressed position/consent of SE, their affiliates, or any employees of said organizations. Please take these posts with a grain of salt if you are offended by the views of the player and understand that opinions are like assholes... everyone has one, not everyone wants to hear it.

Character
    Alerith
    World
    Cerberus