Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Character
    Kwate
    World
    Sylph
    Main Class
    BLU Lv 95

Creed Cuirass +2 (Body, head) vs. Twilight Mail set

Hey guys, I'm new to PLD, have all +2 gear except for the body (which is +1 atm),I'm really at a crossroads deciding between the 2. I'm very aware of the stats and was considering using twilight as a mac piece only for my Almace (career BLU), cures, chivalry, etc. But the extra refresh, regen, auto-RR, stat mods, etc. really has me thinking it could be more, any thoughts or suggestions?
    (0)

Character
    Arcon
    World
    Leviathan
    Main Class
    PLD Lv 99
    Depends what you wanna use it for. For damage mitigation, use the Creed pieces, body is nice to TP in as well. Can use the head too if you're blood tanking, depending on your setup. For CdC use the Twilight set, same as for idling, because it gives Refresh and looks pimpin'. Also nice for a death macro.
    (0)
    All affirmations are true in some sense, false in some sense, meaningless in some sense, true and false in some sense, true and meaningless in some sense, false and meaningless in some sense, and true and false and meaningless in some sense.
    ¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
    FFXI: Leviathan > Arcon
    FFXIV: Selbina > Arcon Villiers

Character
    Lowen
    World
    Ragnarok
    Main Class
    MNK Lv 99
    Armet is next to worthless. Any haste head is better for TP. Cuirass is better than Twilight for TP.

Both Twilight pieces are macro only. The only time they should be visible is when you're disengaged and running around (or low MP while engaged for the Mail), or when you're dead and in the process of reraising thanks to the set bonus.
    (0)

Character
    Kwate
    World
    Sylph
    Main Class
    BLU Lv 95
    Cool that's what I was looking for, I wasn't sure if the +25 VIT was helpful on damage mitigation or losing the +10 emnity from Creed Cuirass was worth losing.
    (0)

Character
    Arcon
    World
    Leviathan