Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

A Puppetmaster Suggestion.

Hello Official Forums peoples, I'm new to the 90Puppetmaster job, but i love it all the same. While the job itself is plenty powerful, There is one blaring concern i have with it.

Its Maneuvers. No I don't want to get rid of them, Just a small adjustment to them.

Maneuvers are a nice addition to the job in my eyes, The problem is, while they help the automaton in many ways, they hurt the Master. Thanks to the wonderful ~2-sec Delay from using a job ability, the act of keeping maneuvers up on your automaton will severely impact the masters overall DPS because of lost attack rounds.

This has gotten to the point some puppetmasters rarely use/keep maneuvers activated because their DPS outclasses the Automatons and hindering it isn't worth the extra bonus your automaton receives from Maneuvers.

I won't pretend to have a perfect solution to this, But I have a small one. Right now, Maneuvers last only 1 minute, My proposal is to Increase that duration. Maneuvers are still limited to a maximum of 3, making them last 3~5 minutes will simply limit the impact on our DPS.

You could, to balance, even adjust Overload rate accordingly, so you cannot simply spam the same maneuver due to elongated durations.

While its not a blaring problem to everyone, I think its one that should be addressed. I don't want to do-away with the Maneuver system, Simply to increase its effectiveness by limiting its negative impact on masters DPS.
    (5)

Character
    Kaiichi
    World
    Bismarck
    Main Class
    DRG Lv 99
    /signed.

Love the Idea. PUP is only 40 atm but I found the duration on maneuvers quite bothersome and eventually found myself to have only one or two on simply for the refresh effect.
    (0)
    Warning: You have the right to remain silent. Anything you do or say will be misunderstood, misworded, misquoted, and then used against you. For this is the law of the interwebs.

Character
    Xanaduu
    World